We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place but lousey breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent place but lousey breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

After driving all day in the pouring rain, with a u-haul, it was nice to receive such a warm welcome at check in. The female clerk that checked us in (Mary?) was absolutely wonderful. We found our room to be spacious and clean with the exception of the kitchen area. Someone had spilled what looked to be red wine in the dishwasher. The counter top was sticky in spots. This i one of the few places with a kitchen that did not provide dish soap. Breakfast barely adequate-lack of variety and quality. One morning the fruit was absolutely rotten. We opted to leave and skip breakfast on one morning. Carpets are worn in spots, pool is very chilly, decent workout room, adequate parking and lighting. All in all we'd stay there again but skip breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for something quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    175
    102
    40
    23
See reviews for
219
102
34
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SHELBY TWP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was friendly. I was surprised to see a bar in the lobby which served drinks starting in the early evening. It was a nice plus as we waited for a cab. The rooms are spacious and clean and the value is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

If you are looking for safe, clean, quiet and value it is hard to beat this. We needed a place to stay en route to traveling south for the winter. This was perfect. Polite staff, comfortable beds, clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning had both hot (eggs, sausage, potatoes) and cold offerings, as well as bagels, rolls and yogurt. At $58 this was a steal. Two minor gliches: The refrigerator does not have a freezer component and there is no light next to the bed for reading. Not a big deal. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA SALLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Older hotel with nice sized suites....outdated but great value. The included breakfast food quality was not so great. The hot items were pretty bland and tasteless. The size of the room, for the money, more than made up for it. It was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
4.1 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#1 of 23 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
4.3 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 23 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Address: 1 Lyon Court, Bloomington, IL 61701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hawthorn Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.