We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Bloomington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Bloomington to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Bloomington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

When we checked in, the computer was giving the front desk person some fits, so she just held our reservation while we went for dinner. When we returned, all was well, and she had found us a first floor room for our trouble. Nice friendly lady. Room was clean and tidy, and just fine for our short overnight stay. We didn't use the pool. Continental breakfast in the morning had about the usual which was fine with us. Good stay for the right price passing through.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
So glad you all enjoyed your stay, hope to see your friendly faces again real soon. :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    39
    14
    17
    5
See reviews for
34
14
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washburn, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Really nice hotel, the staff was very pleasant and clean. Good price on the room as well. The only thing keeping it from a 5 star rating was the pool. My main requirement in a hotel is the pool. This one was pretty small and shallow. We had it to ourselves so it wasn't all bad. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada. We appeciate your comments and will definitely take what you said into consideration. We hope to see you again real soon.

Thanks,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

As a result of me leaving my I phone in the room, Megan went above and beyond the call of duty to make every possible effort to return my phone to me..........even going so far as to take the I phone to the local FED EX office to get it shipped overnite to me.

That's the kind of caring service I've come to expect out of this Ramada, but Megan's desire to help me thru a tough situation was exemplary!

I travel north several times a year....and will always stay here with this kind of helpful staff.
Thanks to you all!!

Room Tip: Back side up high is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear bkwdsbob,

We, as a team, strive to give excellent customer service. In the face of anger, it is most difficult but It's kind and honest guests, like you, that make our jobs worthwhile. I truly hope that we, at the Ramada, can continue to give you and other guests exemplary customer service and quality. Thank you for choosing Ramada in Bloomington for your destination stay. We look forward to seeing you again and again!

Best Regards,

Megan Elam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oglesby, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The pool was very small and not made for adults. Sand in bottom of pool along with bugs floating. Ice machine only on 1st floor. Bathroom needs to be updated and so does linens. Just not happy for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Crappy,

I am sorry to hear of your unfortunate stay with us. Although I cannot change the size of the pool, any cleanliness issues in my hotel are unacceptable. I am glad you have brought this to my attention. Feel free to call me in regards to this issue at (309) 828-0900. I hope that you will give us another try if you are in the area again. We are continuously making improvements to better the hotel. Thank you for staying with us.

Megan Elam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bloomington

Address: 919 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Limited and Suites in Bloomington/Normal, IL. Our hotel is located just off I-55/74/39, Business 51 and Route 9. We are also located minutes away from Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, State Farms Headquarters, The U.S. Cellular Coliseum, Downtown Bloomington and Uptown Normal as well as Shopping, Dining and Entertainment in the Bloomington/Normal area. Our hotel features 64 guest rooms plus one meeting room. We are pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center, Fitness Center, Free Wireless Internet, over 65 Cable channels plus HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to our Express Check out and starting your day with our Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast. For our extended stay guest we offer daily housekeeping service. Room Service for Lunch and Dinner is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Inn Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington
Bloomington Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.