We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE buffet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Grill & Buffet

Hibachi Grill & Buffet
1407 North Veterans Parkway, Bloomington, IL 61704
13096631155
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 242 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Sushi
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
393 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“HUGE buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is one of the biggest buffets I have ever seen with tons of Chinese food, sushi, and a Mongolian grill. I had three plates of sushi myself and some of the other food as well. It was so tasty and very inexpensive. Service is good and the restaurant is clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This Chinese buffet has a wide variety of selections. Great food. I love the desserts. Reasonable prices too. :-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leroy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious food; clean restaurant; well priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I enjoy eating at this restaurant for lunch during the work week, since it is close to the office and I can get in and out quickly. The meal options are great. I've never been disappointed by the sushi - it's made fresh and frequently. On top of having a floor plan with many options, there is even a grill area where you can customize your own plate. The wait staff is always polite and on hand. The food is delicious and the overall price for lunch or dinner is very reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaSpenSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My experience with Chinese buffets is pretty darn not good. Except in central Illinois. I guess the locals demand freshness and cleanliness and they get it. The food was fresh, for a buffet, Surprisingly good sushi rolls with an up front sushi chef. More American food than most. Big selection. Cheerful and (did I mention?) clean.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Northofchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ate here 3 times so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have always had a good meal at Hibachi. We have ate here 3 times in the past couple months: There was always fresh food when we went between 4 & 5PM. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and right there to refill drinks. The Crab Ragoon is the best we have had anywhere. We have had 3 good visits and never encountered what some of the bad reviewers stated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredelcamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill & Buffet also viewed

 
Bloomington, IL
 

Been to Hibachi Grill & Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing