We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE buffet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Grill

Hibachi Grill
1407 North Veterans Parkway, Bloomington, IL 61704
(309) 663-1155
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 207 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
364 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“HUGE buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is one of the biggest buffets I have ever seen with tons of Chinese food, sushi, and a Mongolian grill. I had three plates of sushi myself and some of the other food as well. It was so tasty and very inexpensive. Service is good and the restaurant is clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This Chinese buffet has a wide variety of selections. Great food. I love the desserts. Reasonable prices too. :-)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious food; clean restaurant; well priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I enjoy eating at this restaurant for lunch during the work week, since it is close to the office and I can get in and out quickly. The meal options are great. I've never been disappointed by the sushi - it's made fresh and frequently. On top of having a floor plan with many options, there is even a grill area where you can customize your own plate. The wait staff is always polite and on hand. The food is delicious and the overall price for lunch or dinner is very reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My experience with Chinese buffets is pretty darn not good. Except in central Illinois. I guess the locals demand freshness and cleanliness and they get it. The food was fresh, for a buffet, Surprisingly good sushi rolls with an up front sushi chef. More American food than most. Big selection. Cheerful and (did I mention?) clean.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ate here 3 times so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have always had a good meal at Hibachi. We have ate here 3 times in the past couple months: There was always fresh food when we went between 4 & 5PM. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and right there to refill drinks. The Crab Ragoon is the best we have had anywhere. We have had 3 good visits and never encountered what some of the bad reviewers stated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill also viewed

 
Bloomington, IL
Bloomington, IL
 

Been to Hibachi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibachi Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.