We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food; clean restaurant; well priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Grill

Hibachi Grill
1407 North Veterans Parkway, Bloomington, IL 61704
(309) 663-1155
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 226 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food; clean restaurant; well priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I enjoy eating at this restaurant for lunch during the work week, since it is close to the office and I can get in and out quickly. The meal options are great. I've never been disappointed by the sushi - it's made fresh and frequently. On top of having a floor plan with many options, there is even a grill area where you can customize your own plate. The wait staff is always polite and on hand. The food is delicious and the overall price for lunch or dinner is very reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My experience with Chinese buffets is pretty darn not good. Except in central Illinois. I guess the locals demand freshness and cleanliness and they get it. The food was fresh, for a buffet, Surprisingly good sushi rolls with an up front sushi chef. More American food than most. Big selection. Cheerful and (did I mention?) clean.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Ate here 3 times so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have always had a good meal at Hibachi. We have ate here 3 times in the past couple months: There was always fresh food when we went between 4 & 5PM. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and right there to refill drinks. The Crab Ragoon is the best we have had anywhere. We have had 3 good visits and never encountered what some of the bad reviewers stated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Frsh Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great people and always willing to accommodate. Enjoy the variety and freshness very much. Great hostess, always makes you want to come back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Illinois.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good variety and great price. Seniors get a discount:) Food is hot and good. The desserts could be better but you get full from everything else. They do have great ice cream. Also have American food for those who do not care for Chinese.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibachi Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.