We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Grill

Hibachi Grill
1407 North Veterans Parkway, Bloomington, IL 61704
(309) 663-1155
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 230 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My experience with Chinese buffets is pretty darn not good. Except in central Illinois. I guess the locals demand freshness and cleanliness and they get it. The food was fresh, for a buffet, Surprisingly good sushi rolls with an up front sushi chef. More American food than most. Big selection. Cheerful and (did I mention?) clean.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Streator, Illinois
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Ate here 3 times so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have always had a good meal at Hibachi. We have ate here 3 times in the past couple months: There was always fresh food when we went between 4 & 5PM. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and right there to refill drinks. The Crab Ragoon is the best we have had anywhere. We have had 3 good visits and never encountered what some of the bad reviewers stated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean and Frsh Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great people and always willing to accommodate. Enjoy the variety and freshness very much. Great hostess, always makes you want to come back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Illinois.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good variety and great price. Seniors get a discount:) Food is hot and good. The desserts could be better but you get full from everything else. They do have great ice cream. Also have American food for those who do not care for Chinese.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Il
2 reviews
“Excellent buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The food was delicious and there were so many items to choose from. It was a great value and we went back twice in the 3 days we spent in Bloomington.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill also viewed

 
Bloomington, IL
Bloomington, IL
 

Been to Hibachi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibachi Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.