We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton inn's always a great decision” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bloomington West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bloomington West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   906 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hampton inn's always a great decision”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

What is nice about being on the road and spending the night at a Hampton inn is that you know is going to be a pleasant stay.
Service is always friendly, always super clean and even the other guess are friendly and nice.
The room are comfortable. Is located close to restaurants and very close to the highway exit which is always convenient when you have to go back into the road.
Complementary breakfast buffet from 6-10am but we had to get in the road before that. We ask for yogurt and I saw other people asking for cereal and they were happy to open the kitchen and being them.
There is a nice size swimming pool as well!! Indoors so it can really be use all year around !!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    60
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
60
33
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicgo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was very clean, food in the morning breakfast was exactly what I expected. Eating area was kept very clean. Pool was nice- a little small though. Rooms were a good size and bathrooms were big

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose Park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Overall Hotel was very clean, pool was great and food was great nice location right off 55 right next store is Steak and Shake the kids love that and very nice they have long pool hours from 6am to 10pm also breakfast is also from 6am to 10am for those late nites you can still eat with the kids

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was an exhausting trip, riding with the kids. When we arrived to Hampton Inn, I felt great coming in to a nice cool room with plenty of space and more than anything smelling so fresh. What I loved is I forgot our toothbrush and they offered us a complimentary one at no additional cost. The environment was quiet and friendly. I would recommend it a 100% for a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great! Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again! Only wish that there were more locations for Hamptons as I frequently travel for business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The room was very comfortable and the mattress was one of the best. All public areas were clean and seemed to be well maintained. Plenty of outlets in our room including some that accepted USB; easy to charge all our electronics. Excellent breakfast and the person responsible during our stay kept it clean and furnished even though there ware a large number of people in the area. They could use more seating. If possible, ask for a high-numbered room. The elevator is at one end of the hotel (not the center) and there is a long-walk if you are in 201, 202, 203, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a high-numbered room if you have mobility or walking problems. The hall to the low-numbered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel is clean and very accessible to the interstate. It is tucked away, but not too far away, from the main road that road noise was not a problem. There are many places to grab a bite to eat and there is a Steak 'N Shake right next door. We got in at 11:00 at night and check in was seamless. It is 8 miles away from Illinois State University. The rooms are typical Hampton Inn sized rooms, but is clean and no odor. Bathroom is standard but not small. Hallways are clean and SMELLED GOOD! No musty odor here! Breakfast was standard. It was warm food with your typical fare of items (scrambled eggs, biscuit, oatmeal, yogurt, waffles, bagels, etc). We are from the south, so we missed the grits, biscuits and gravy that is offered is Hampton Inns in the south, but food selection was OK. There is a pool but we did not get to try it during our stay; however, it looked clean. We will definitely stay in this Hampton Inn again.

Room Tip: It's only three floors so pick a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington West

Address: 906 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bloomington West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.