We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average for a Hampton Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bloomington West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bloomington West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   906 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just average for a Hampton Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Check in was easy and beds are comfortable. Wireless internet is free. Lots of noises in the room and the breakfast was just OK relative to other Hampton Inns we have stayed at in other parts of the country. Staff was friendly. Pool had too much chlorine. Fitness room was very nicely equipped.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    56
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
56
28
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stay at alot of Hilton hotels. This was a nice hotel, check in was super easy and fast. We arrived at 11 am, and were able to check in right away. Beds were very comfortable, and the hotel had just upgraded to HD. We were not able to get one channel, but all the other channels were clear. The pool was a little small, but with a child, she did not mind. Nice workout room also. Breakfast was fair - it was free, so I won't complain. Good location from interstate. If we go back, will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Knowing the brand and quality of this chain is a top priority for me and my husband. We are not seasoned travelors and rely on comments and reviews usually prior to long ahead reservations.

This visit was a spontanious since we were heading home from a longer trip and pending weather was a factor. Glad we made this choice. Thanks, M and R from Minnesota

Room Tip: easy access from interstate. We did not go out for a meal, but our breakfast was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel clean, quick check in, friendly staff. Pool area clean, wow the smell of chlorine in that area, left w my eyes burning like fire.
Complimentary breakfast not very good. I have been at other hotels where the complimentary breakfast was awesome.
Comfortable beds and pillows.
Can hear footsteps from above all too well, also can hear all noise in halls... not much noise barrier.
Overall satisfied with location. I would visit again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel on January 7, 2013. Someone previously mentioned it was newly renovated(only walls were painted in room). The bed was very uncomfortable and squeaked. Upon entering the room the trash can had not been emptied from the previous guest. I went down to the lobby to get a cup of coffee which was cold. Breakfast was nasty. The waffle batter was watered down and the eggs were dried out in pellet form. I ended up just taking a breakfast to go bag and checked out. This hotel is close to the highway but very poorly maintained.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Newly renovated. Very clean. Beds are comfortable but were not changed in rehab. Close off off the highway. Staff person I met in evening was nice but not very polished. Not a lot of sit down restaurants in area. Try Swingers (the hotel gives you a 10% off discount card) - Erin is an excellent server. I'd stay at this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel is very clean. I loved the bed- nice and firm. The room is very nicely appointed and spacious. It was easily accessible from the highway. The breakfast in the morning was very good and I liked that it started at 6 a.m. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington West

Address: 906 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bloomington West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.