We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   908 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Paola, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Very friendy and accomodating staff. Super amenities. Great nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    30
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
26
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

When we arrived, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room "blew me away". The minute I entered it looked like a five star hotel in a large city. The beds had a pillow top mattress cover that was soooo comfortable. It was clean, inviting, and quite. There was a nice sofa to relax on. I can't say enough about this hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

This Comfort Suites was the best surprise; Beautifully Decorated, New, very clean, very spacious and a very attentive staff. We couldn't have asked for anything better in it's price range.

The place was nicer than most Fairfields or Marriotts w/great location and reasonable prices.

We were most happy we stayed there and will make a point of staying at this particular Comfort Suites again on our way up to Wisconsin.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Warrior
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

This is a very nice, newer Comfort Suites. I'm not sure when they opened but they had a sign out in front that said "Now Open" so I'm assuming it hasn't been open for more then a year or so tops.

The room was spacious and clean and still smelled brand new. I had a little bit of trouble accessing the high speed Internet, actually I spent about a half hour fooling around with it as I kept hanging on the terms and conditions sign on page. Turns out it didn't seem to like Firefox so I tried IE and it worked fine.

The bed was pretty comfortable but the pillows were a little hard for my taste.

Besides that it was just an all around excellent stay, I paid around $100 which seemed like a fair price, not exactly a great deal but fair. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again anytime, in fact I'll probably be back next week.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
202 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

It is always a pleasure to stay at a hotel that has the guest in mind. I arrived, to find my package at the front desk and the clerk ready with my reservation. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great from check in to check out. This hotel knows how to treat their guests!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIne Country
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

I was 'walked' to this hotel....such a pleasure. Would stay here again.....Great rooms, low price! Only negative was the lobby remodel....Guess I came at the wrong time!..

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

We stayed here on May 3, for a graduation. There were many other fancier looking hotels in the area. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and new everything in our room was, and how comfortable the general lay-out for the room was. Wifi was free for the 1st 24 hours (I don't know what they charged after that since we only stayed 24 hours.) Mangagement was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was so-so, but hey, it was included. It's only advertised as a "Continental" breakfast, which in many places means rolls and coffee. There was much more than that - waffles, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, biscuits & gravy - maybe not to everyone's taste, but far exceeding a "Continental" breakfast. If you want a fancy breakfast go to a restaurant. My ony wish is that they had put more cups in the room - no big deal since I am sure if I had asked for a couple of more cups, I would have gotten them.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 908 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree USA TodayFree local callsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving ea...rly, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, guests of this Bloomington, IL hotel are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness center.Guests can take advantage of the on-site business center that features a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 33 people for most business or social functions.All of our oversized guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, clock radios with MP3 jacks, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, voice mail and cable television. Connecting rooms can be requested.Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the property and valet cleaning service is offered. On-site parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.The Comfort Suites hotel provides outstanding accommodations at an affordable price in Bloomington. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make us your home away from home and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.