We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was here for a wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   250 West Schick Road, Bloomingdale, IL 60108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Stay & Play
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Skokie, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Was here for a wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Nice rooms, a little on the smaller side. Had a nice golf course and a few nice bars.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino S, Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Indian Lakes Resort. We look forward to seeing you here in the near future.

Best regards,

Dino Simoncelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    118
    108
    59
    27
See reviews for
127
113
19
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

When you pull up to the place, you do find yourself wondering where the heck you are staying - the architecture of the building is a little bizarre (though in a good way).

Once inside, the staff were efficient and friendly, and the room was clean enough and spacious, but the hotel as a whole (and I include the room here) felt a little run down. Carpets were showing signs of wear, the wallpaper looked tired etc.

The couple of bars I went in were good, with nice friendly staff who were attentive to all the guests, despite the distraction of a large (and loud) group that were staying at the hotel at the same time.

All told, this was a nice enough place. I'd happily stay there again for another business trip, but I wouldn't take my wife there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino S, Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes Resort. We certainly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we look forward to welcomming you back to the resort in the future.

Dino Simoncelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

I was here last week for a conference. Nice facility but it didn't seem super clean to me. I was a little disappointed with the musty odor, and that most of the conference rooms were at the basement level. It was also a very dark facility.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino S, Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us for your recent visit to Hilton Indian Lakes. I have shared your comments regarding the cleanliness of the property with our Housekeeing department and I assure you that we are dedicated to a much better guest experience. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your stay in more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I recently stayed for a week at the Hilton Indian Lakes Resort. The place is a little dated, but very clean. The atmosphere has tons of indoor plants and water features that make it very pleasant. The food was very good as well. I would certainly stay there again, good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino S, Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive experience and we look forward to seeing you back at Indian Lakes in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATTLE CREEK MICHIGAN
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

it has been run down for many years and really needs new carpet, new paint, and some serious cleaning and lighting..outside it is very nice...inside, not so much

Room Tip: at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bloomingdale hotels

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I used to live around Bloomingdale before this resort was converted to a Hilton Brand, and every time I drove by Schick Road I would say to myself, "One day I would like to stay at this kooky looking hotel." Fast forward few years later, I have moved away but my dentist is still at Bloomingdale, so I have to make two trips a year back to this neck of the woods. And finally last month I made a decision to stay here before my ungodly hour dentist appointment, just for old time's sake.
I picked a golf view room after reading the reviews, and I think I made the right choice, I can't imagine opening the window to see the interior of a hotel. The check-in was quick but rather impersonal, the room was clean but can definitely use some updating. But don't get me wrong it was not ancient or something like that, you can see my pictures and judge for yourself.
Overall, it was an ok stay, nothing to write home about. I was given breakfast voucher for being an elite member with Hilton chain, but I didn't use them since I don't want to be late for my teeth doctor appointment!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Reading reviews all the time, it's easy to pick out the extremists. There are hotel snobs---and there are "naivists---I created a new word" who seem as if they've never traveled anywhere. Whatever, trust those of us in the middle, the ones who travel for a living.

For the money, and granted this was a Priceline buy, this was one of the best values I've had in months. I had a standard room; it was huge. The bed was awesome. The bathroom was huge. The pillows were perfect. It was quiet.

It was quiet. I said it was quiet!!!! Perfect.

Is it dated? Yes.
Are the hallways like catacombs? Yes.

The amenities are affordable, the drinks are decent, the golf course is nice enough....

The only issues I would have for your consideration are:

1. Location is a little far out....depends on what you need, though.
2. Internet...come on folks....it's my pet peeve with every "high end brand". I will do without internet, or drive to a Starbucks, rather than pay your rate. You're making zero money on it, and losing restaraunt revenue because I won't stay there.


Great place.....fine amenities.....would be a nice weekend retreat for a family weekend...or a buddies golf weekend.

Try it out. Worth the money for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino S, Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort

Address: 250 West Schick Road, Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience premiere service and accommodations Chicago Resort style at the Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort. Located 30 minutes from downtown Chicago and O'Hare International Airport, we're perfectly located for both business and leisure travel. Situated on 260 acres of stunning grounds, offering access to the Championship Blackhawk Trace Golf Course with three 9-hole layouts and a one of a kind island green. Hotel guests can choose between five on-property restaurants, ranging from bars to contemporary high-end cuisine. The resort offers an impressive 50,000 total sq/ft of meetings/events space, ready to host your next business meeting or memorable, unforgettable wedding. Relax at either our indoor or outdoor swimming pool, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. Treat yourself to a spa treatment in our fully renovated Resolution Spa and Wellness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Hotel Bloomingdale
Hilton Hotel Bloomingdale
Indian Lakes Hotel
Indian Lake Resort Bloomingdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.