We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   295 Knollwood Drive, Bloomingdale, IL 60108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
lakeside park, ky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“another enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I travel to Bloomingdale IL a few times each year to visit family and we always stay at the Residence Inn. we recently stayed there over the Easter weekend and had a fabulous time. General Manager Marlene L. and Assistant General Manager David D. treat you like family and they have an outstandingly well trained staff. the accommodations are spacious and the food is most enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi, Mike!
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are all thrilled that you had such a great experience with us again. That is the way we always hope that all our guests will feel. We try very hard to make our guests happy and hearing that we have succeeded just makes our day!
Thank you again ... and we hope we will be seeing you again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    10
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
2
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is a great value. The front desk staff was very helpful, professional and friendly. The room, meals and hotel amenities are wonderful for a family, or the business traveler. The location is close to restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. That's what we all like to hear!
We work very hard to give our guests the very best experience we can and are always happy whenever we hear we are succeeding.
Please join us again if you plan to be in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

From the time you check in to the time you check out, the front desk was so friendly and helpful! The cook was always smiling! Even housekeeping kept out room very clean! The Manager, Dave was present and very friendly. We even went swimming and the pool and pool area was extreamly clean and the water was surprising warm and not cold! I would definitely come back again. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you very much for the terrific review! It is always our goal for our guests to leave happy! We try very hard to offer a clean, comfortable and friendly experience and we try to staff our hotel with people who help us live those goals every day.
I hope we will be seeing you again in the not too distant future. And thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Although the hotel is a short drive to/from any major highway, it's definitely worth it! My family of 6 stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights. The room was very cozy with plenty of room for all of us. My 4 kids really enjoyed the pool! The hotel offers a toy chest with lots of pool toys, which was a nice touch. The hot food throughout the day was also fantastic! I was especially surprised with the level of customer service. The staff really went out of their way to make us feel welcomed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! We are happy you and your family had a great time with us. We hope we provide a comfortable and fun environment and your feedback helps us know that we are on the right track. We are always especially thrilled to hear compliments about our staff. We’re pretty proud of them!
Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. I hope we’ll be seeing you again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersburg, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My family stayed here when we went for our Chicago trip. It was a great location to go to Schaumburg and the Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament. It was also a good location to get to Schaumburg for the Metra train into Chicago. The hotel staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were spacious and clean as well as the pool area and hotel grounds. The full hot breakfast is always a plus. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We appreciate your comments on our hotel. We are very happy our location worked out and your family was able to enjoy time together. Thank you for the comments about my staff . I enjoy sharing these responses with my staff in our morning huddles. We thank you and hope your next trip to Bloomingdale you will return to our Residence Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

As a Corporate Travel Agent, I book and stay at many properties for personal and business. I love this staff and hotel so much that when I return to Chicago for my son's athletic competitions every year, I chose this hotel, outside of the city, simply for their staff!! It is very clean and inviting, providing the right touches of comfort. I love the separate bedroom suites, with 2 tv's, which allows my children their own space and us our own space during down time. The assitant manager at this location is exceptional at what he does, he is genuinely kind and considerate of each individual's needs and his attentiveness is top notch. The staff never seems overwhelmed and is always ready to help you with ease, regardless the time of day. I enjoy the common area with large tv, comfortable seating w/ottomans and relaxing by the fireplace. I would strongly recommend this property based solely on it's staff alone. The breakfast options are vast, the pool/spa area are well kept and maintained daily. Staff is always willing to assist with directions, offer recommendations on the vast dining options, provide feedback on attractions, transportation options, services and many other things.

Room Tip: Rooms with separate bedroom from living area are excellent options for those families with older kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so very much for the wonderful things you had to say about us. We always appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know how we're doing and your review is just what we love to hear. There is nothing more important to us than our guests. Thank you again and please say hi next time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the facility was clean. Good breakfast and even milk and cookies on Christmas Eve which I thought was a nice touch. Convenient to our family so we will be staying here again. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Lovely review. We appreciate your staying with us . Our guests truly are the best. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on our hotel. This will be shared with the staff. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale

Address: 295 Knollwood Drive, Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Bloomingdale, IL is conveniently located in a nice, quiet suburban location. The hotel is within walking distance of Stratford Square Indoor Mall as well as many entertainment venues and restaurants. The seasoned staff is warm and friendly, and knowledgeable about the area and local attractions. The hotel is clean and bright and welcoming. The Residence Inn's spacious suites include fully equipped kitchens with plenty of room to stretch out and relax with family. Hotel has an indoor pool and spa as well as a outdoor sport court. Complimentary breakfast buffet is included and served daily with an assortment of hot and cold entrees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale Hotel Bloomingdale
Residence Inn Bloomingdale
Bloomingdale Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.