We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another fantastic stay at residence inn chicago bloomingdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale to your Saves list
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   295 Knollwood Drive, Bloomingdale, IL 60108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
lakeside park, ky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“another fantastic stay at residence inn chicago bloomingdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I juat completed a four day stay at this Residence Inn.This is the fifth time we have stayed here and as hard as it is to believe each stay is more enjoyable than the last.General Manager Marlene Lewis is the most accomplished hospitality professionanal I have ever met. Marlene and her new Assistant Manager David Dillon provide a level of service beyond one's greatest expectation. You truly feel special and like family.

Room Tip: Every room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind response and posting on my behalf and that of my assistant David. I have been here since the hotel opened and my staff and my treasured guests are truly my second family. David is newer to my management team and it is exciting to see what a positive impact he has already made. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Bloomingdale soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
2
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012. The rooms were great. They were very roomy with two bedrooms,two bathrooms, a kitchen, and living room. They were clean, family friendly rooms. I loved the location. We loved the numerous stores in the area. There were also plenty of restaurants in the area. We were thinking of driving into Chicago to get Giordano's Pizza, but found we didn't have to because there was one not too far from our hotel!
Overall, we had a terrific experience. I love Residence Inn and will always book with them because they are one of the few hotels that have rooms for larger families. We have four children and do not wish to split up the family on vacation. Residence Inn has always been wonderful. As long as they will continue to take families of six. We will always spend our vacations in their hotels. Thanks Residence Inn!

Room Tip: I love Residence Inn because they offer suites for a family. With four young children it's grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the great recommendation and for choosing to stay at our Bloomingdale Residence Inn. Guests that the time to review our hotel are very important to us. We know there are many options out there. Thank you for letting us know what we are doing well, so we can keep doing just that! We hope you make a trip back to Bloomingdale soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I couldn't find one thing wrong with our week long stay!! To the guy that doesn't like pets..We brought our dog and they had an area for dogs with Poop bags and also there were no piles to be found! It was one of the best stays myself and my wife had and we travel alot with our dog. The room smelled fresh and was very clean.The staff was nothing but courteous and helpful. Great breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and more then any other chains. What could I say but when I come back up there, I will without a doubt stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your response! We have recently added the "Doggie stations" so our two- legged and four- legged guests have better, cleaner options for their strolls on the Residence Inn grounds and nearby walking paths. We listen to our guests and try to come up with the best solutions we can! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. Rooms are clean, staff is courteous, great breakfast in the morning...no complaints at all. We had a wonderful time! Would definitely stay here again. Hotel is also very close to shopping of all kinds.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I along with my staff, thank you, for taking the time and posting such "Great feedback" on our hotel, Our guests are truly seasoned travelers that will read these posts when deciding where to stay in Bloomingdale. Many choices are out there and we are so happy you stayed with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A friend and I showed up for a once-in-a-lifetime visit to the Ryder Cup and travelled half way roround the world to do so. It turned out that the hotel made the last 5 miles of that journey the most traumatic by not being the slightest bit interested in providing a shuttle service to either the golf course (Medinah) or even to the local railway station.

This was a hotel which wasn't even close to being full but many of the weekend guests were golf fans. The best they could offer to us to enhance our stay was to call a taxi if we gave them 30 minutes notice. It's not the hotel's fault but the local taxis were dreadful too

We had no complaints about the hotel itself but customer service and satisfaction? A big fat "no"

Room Tip: All rooms are very standard and if you know Residence Inns you know this one too
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I am very sorry guests staying in Bloomingdale during PGA Ryder Cup experienced frustrating travel issues. The area had strict guidelines by county and PGA on how we were able to transport our guests due to traffic and security around Medinah CC. It was our first special event to the area that brought in 40,000 people daily . We are very sorry we were not able to provide better transportaion options to our guests during that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our stay at the Residence Inn was a pleasant one. The place was clean and the staff was very friendly on checking in, Breakfast was a plus. Rooms were also clean and comfortable. This hotel in centrally located in the Bloomingdale business area and within walking distance to a large shopping mall and many restaurants. We would definitely stay here should we be in the area once again,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Pets welcome. That's great. My morning walk was met w/ littered dog "do-do", everywhere. Thousands of dog piles (not on grass) including a church, all concrete sidewalks and even the CARPETED stairwell of the hotel. Poop bags and receptacle disposal sites not avail. Wow on that! ~ Regardless, I feel pet owners should be responsible to pick up after their beloved poochies w/ their own bags. Shame on all of you!!
Mattress so soft, both of us levitated for a horrible night's sleep. Woke up exhausted with aching backs. Only 2 bathing towels provided - that's it. no extras could be found.
no ice machine to be found except to ask front desk.
There is no bell to call the front desk. so, Hurry up and wait.
The concierge was friendly and polite when avail. Basketball court, cloudy pool and gym avail.
I would say these units would be great for extended stays.
Have their own HVAC units. Very nice feature.
These updated units need caulk in bathrooms to prevent water damage. Shows a little bit of deferred maintenance. Units could use more vacuuming. exterior windows and window sills were clean. nice bright lamps and bulbs. bulb covers need a good clean.
We will stay at a Hilton next go around b/c of their super comfortable beds and lines.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are very sorry that our guests had a bad experience with some of our guests pets. Seeking a solution to "pet areas" on the grounds of the hotel, we have added pet clean up stations. We have had great success with our newly installed stations as well as better defined pet walking areas away from our main doors. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale

Address: 295 Knollwood Drive, Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Bloomingdale, IL is conveniently located in a nice, quiet suburban location. The hotel is within walking distance of Stratford Square Indoor Mall as well as many entertainment venues and restaurants. The seasoned staff is warm and friendly, and knowledgeable about the area and local attractions. The hotel is clean and bright and welcoming. The Residence Inn's spacious suites include fully equipped kitchens with plenty of room to stretch out and relax with family. Hotel has an indoor pool and spa as well as a outdoor sport court. Complimentary breakfast buffet is included and served daily with an assortment of hot and cold entrees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale Hotel Bloomingdale
Residence Inn Bloomingdale
Bloomingdale Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.