We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Momma Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Maria's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mamma Maria's Pizza
438 S York Rd, Bensenville, IL 60106
630-350-9550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Bensenville
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Bensenville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Big Momma Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

When the grandkids are hungry and my wife and I are to tired to cook it's time for a Big Momma Pizza from Mamma Maria's. It's a huge 26"x18" pizza and almost more than I can eat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bensenville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

You can't get better pizza in Bensenville. The order is always on time and hot and delicious. Prices are reasonable too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Service makes a difference:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

In town for a reunion, didn't see much around, so I called my cousin and he recommended this place. When we arrived it looked small, but with a good sized parking lot. I was settled with just getting a pwpperoni pizza to go, but then my hubby noticed there was another side to mamma Maria's...a dining inn side:) great we went to sit down, greeted right away. Tables were nice and clean, setting was elegant, but I felt welcome even in my casual shorts and top:) our waitress was awesome and so perky! Food was great I had lobster ravioli and he had steak meal, this came with bread and soup or salad. I also had 2 glasses of muscato, he had two beers, tea and water with lemon. Price, I thought was very inexpensive considering what we had, all for about $40. Of course we really appreciate when we have good service and so we tipped about 21%:)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The pizza was great as well as the service. Server was very friendly and able to give advice on going to downtown Chicago by train. The owner came out multiple times to greet people. A nice place where locals seemed to dine regularly and were recognized by name. Would definitely go back if in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Real Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

First of all, I lived in Italy for maaaany years and know good Italian food when I see (taste) one.
I have been to Italian restaurants in many countries, but this one was definitely the best of them all, except naturally the ones in Italy.
I am a huge pesto fan (lived in Genoa) and I am telling you - I couldn't tell the difference between the Genoan pesto and the one I had at Mamma Maria's.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Maria's Pizza also viewed

Bensenville, DuPage County
Bensenville, DuPage County
 
Bensenville, DuPage County
Bensenville, DuPage County
 

Been to Mamma Maria's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Maria's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.