We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 East Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel - close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just finishing up a stay here this afternoon. It is a great little hotel - close to O'hare - easy to get in and out of. I really enjoy most country inn and suites - the price is good, and rooms are usually clean. I typically search out Marriott or Hilton - but in this area - this hotel is great for the price. Travelling for work - I just need a place to rest my head and recover for a couple hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    73
    50
    28
    23
See reviews for
95
36
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Check in was quick and easy. My room looked great and I didn't hear a bunch of noise. The location worked well for me as I was away from downtown Chicago and there were plenty of shopping not to far away. Please note that at the time they are doing remodeling so expect to see some areas possibly blocked off, The morning breakfast came in handy and save us a buck or two. It is your average buffet. Nothing out of this world. The staff was friendly and check out was just as simple. They also have free cookies. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smola Municipality, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in June. We chose this hotel since it was close to the airport.
Even though we stayed on a discounted rate, I couldn't dream of paying full price.

Pro's:
-The staff!! Excellence in all departments.
-The size of the standard rooms.
-Free WiFi.
-Airport shuttle.
-Very clean.

Con's:
-Small breakfast.
-Hotel is a bit worn down.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the conditions of the hotel during your stay. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Looks like a regular CI&S on the outside but it is not your usual nice moderately priced hotel on the inside. It was simply run down on the inside which explains why the price was one of the lowest in the Chicago Ohare airport area. This CI&S was comparable to a low budget highway motel. The inside was old or under renovation, worn out, broken, or dirty. Desk staff were friendly and accomodating but housekeeping staff was not good, breakfast was AWFUL served in a small, poorly furnished, uninviting nasty breakfast/meeting room. Traffic in the area was terrible and the neighborhood didn't look that great either. Expect airplane noise from Ohare which did not bother me but could definitely annoy others even though I'm not sure how close the hotel is to the airport. I would avoid this property even though I'm a big CI&S fan.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We asked them to turn the lights on but said they could not control! Very unsafe! Don't do airport "stay and park" at this hotel because you will find that your car sits in the dark. Also not safe Walking from car of you arrive late. Are they trying to save money? Crazy. I would avoid.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here in Dec of 2012 and had a couple issues. We had stayed here previously with no issues.

We were put into our first room and discovered bed bugs. We called down to the desk and they were very rude about changing rooms. They basically called us liars. They did end up changing our room that night.

The next day when we went to check out, they did refund the cost of our room but asked us not to put any reviews online because that would hurt their business.

The pool and hot tub are great. Usually the service is great. We have never found bed bugs other than this one visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every action to make sure that all guests are as comfortable as possible and are proactive in treating any such issues that arise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The room was not that clean and not renovated, breakfast have not eggs the shuttle driver is bit rude and do not speak English, the Hotel is in the middle of nowhere next to a cemetery, we stay there because every other Hotel near O'hare was sold out very noise people paper thin walls, the beds are non comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and the service during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL

Address: 777 East Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bensenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites o`Hare South Hotel Bensenville
Country Inn And Suites o`Hare South
Country Inn Bensenville
Bensenville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.