We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but in a remote location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 East Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but in a remote location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Perfect for the overnight stay in O'Hare area - it takes ~15 mins to get there. Hotel is quite small, so transfer must be booked in advance and runs only between 7AM till 10PM if I remember correctly, so if you're leaving in the morning, or arriving late you must put additional $20 on top to get there and it's better to look for something located more conviniently. There are no shops in the area, so again you need to take a cab - walking to the nearest shopping area isn't a good idea - you must walk along quite busy road. Hotel itself is very clean, well maintained, rooms are tidy and quite cosy. Breakfast is quite ok. Definitely is very fair value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    60
    36
    24
    17
See reviews for
65
29
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I previously had a great experience at another Country Inn & Suites, so I had high expectations. If you only need a place to sleep, this room is fine.

Here are some things I thought were good.

1. Free hot breakfast with waffles, sausage links, oatmeal, and hardboiled eggs, plus the usual bagels, toast, muffins, and cereal.
2. Clean room.
3. Free shuttle to and from the airport.

Below are the things I found slightly annoying.

1. The Internet would cut out or work very slowly.
2. The TV remote didn't work with the TV.
3. The walls were thin.
4. Many times, no one was at the front desk.
5. The hotel claims to have a gym, but really it is a tiny room with 2 treadmills and nothing else.

Bottom line: If you need a cheap hotel near the airport, this is a decent option. If you are a frequent business traveler, this hotel probably will not live up to your expectations.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bensenville hotels

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Ended up staying here after original reservations at another property fell through. A nice cozy property that worked out perfectly for what we needed it for. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at this Country Inn & Suites last weekend while attending a wedding in the area. Our room was a one bedroom suite. This was very nice to have since we were traveling with a toddler (living and sleeping areas were separated by a door...very nice for naps and bedtime). Our room was spacious and clean. Sure, it could use some updates, but we were quite comfortable there. The staff we dealt with at the hotel were friendly and we had no problems. The breakfast buffet was much better than at other comparable hotels we have been at...good selection, varied slightly each day. The breakfast area was kept very clean and well stocked thanks to Raul, who was working there each morning we were there. We payed a very reasonable rate for our room, and I would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I recently had one of my employee stay at this hotel and due to business changes, he was only able to stay one of the two nights originally reserved. This hotel charged us for both nights and when I spoke with Lupe at the front desk to try to resolve, she was extremely rude and not willing to help. I would suggest that if you are reserving for business you choose a different hotel, as this one is not willing to understand that business plans change and are rude when you try to work with them.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011 via mobile

Location hard to find, ice machine was broken, bad coffee and ants in my room. Crib arrived without a crib sheet. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

There were a couple of hazard lights as soon as I entered the door. Firstly, the sliding door that you must pass to get into the hotel lets out a loud screech every time it opens and closes. It's annoyingly loud. The fact that this hasn't been attended to wasn't a good sign. It suggests that they don't care enough to make sure the first impression is a good one.

The person behind the counter was obnoxiously chewing gum with her mouth open, which is fine, but screams unprofessional. Even if you are going to do it, fine, just don't do it in front of customers.

The air in the hotel has a heavy quality to it. It could be from the pool that's inside the hotel. Speaking of which, I walked in while they were prepping rooms. The place wreaked of bleach. I figured their idea of cleaning is to just hose everything down in bleach. But after I checked in and saw the hotel, I'm sure the chlorine I smelled is from the pool.

The area where the wall meets the floor had holes showing (looks like they have been working on it and just left it). As I walked to my room, the area where two separate pieces of carpet meet didn't have a divider or anything to cover up the bare concrete floor. Instead there was a 2 inch gap between the pieces.

My nose is stopped up from breathing the air here. Inconvenient location. The free internet is slow. Decent speed wifi is an upgrade charge.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South

Address: 777 East Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bensenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites o`Hare South
Country Inn & Suites o`Hare South Hotel Bensenville
Country Inn Bensenville
Bensenville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.