We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Sapo Perezoso

El Sapo Perezoso
78 Market Street, Droylsden M43 6DE, England
+44 161 371 0207
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Droylsden
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food and service excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We meet up with friends a few times a year and love the atmosphere at El Sapo. The tapas is much tastier than the bigger restaurants and the Sangria fabulous. The service is so good and you are made to feel so welcome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We absolutely love it here! The food is always great, sangria made to their secret recipe and service really friendly. They always remember who we are, even though we only get the chance to go every 2 or 3 months... It really feels like a home from home and a little bit of Spain at the end of our road.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely food and a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Not been here for a while but it was great to see that food and service was still excellent. Very accommodating of our children too as they were happy to split a dessert between them. Sangria is great value and delicious too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with my boyfriend and other friends at the end of August. It had been recommended by several people so I redeemed some of my Tesco club card points and ordered vouchers for it. We were not disappointed. We sat in the bar and had a few drinks before we sat down, which was nice. The beer prices were very low and they have their own Sangria recipe, which was gorgeous!

We ordered loads of tapas dishes and they were all lovely and tasty. The salmon, meatballs, chicken in paprika and garlic mushrooms particularly stood out. The prices were very reasonable, made even more so by the tesco voucher, but the prices were good anyway for the quality and for the amount you get. The service was very good and attentive. All the staff were really friendly. I would definitely return and would recommend this place to a friend without hesitation.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Gorgeous !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely food, great sangria excellent value! Took friends who hadn't been before said they would be back without a doubt. I have been a few times and will be back myself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sapo Perezoso also viewed

Droylsden, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Droylsden, Greater Manchester
Droylsden, Greater Manchester
 

Been to El Sapo Perezoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Sapo Perezoso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.