We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6540 S. Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go Package
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Bedford Park
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

This is a great location. It is directly down the street from Chicago Midway Airport. It took me 5 to 7 min to drive from the airport parking deck. The staff is was very nice, pleasant and informative. This hotel offers a very good hot breakfast buffet with a variety of food choices. The price was on the level due to the fact that the hotel offers such quality. My suggestion to you is: "Stay There". relax and enjoy. There are many restaurants, malls and other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    72
    29
    4
    4
See reviews for
64
37
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
memphis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

I was in town for family business. We booked the hotel at the last minute. I was very glad to have good quality with out the over the head cost and to also be close to the airport. The hotel is 5 minutes from MDW airport and in a complex of 4 other hotels.

I had a room with double beds. The beds were comfortable altho the top padding slides too freely.. The free wi-fi was a welcomed surprise. The soaps are nice, the breakfast was sufficient. The personnel were friendly. The only down side was the 12.50 per day parking voucher that i was charged for and the lack of a flat screen. All in all this hotel made for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

The hotel and staff were really nice. The full breakfast was nice. It saved my relatives and myself time and money by not having to leave the hotel for breakfast. The toilet in one of the rooms had problems, but the hotel staff was very nice about helping out. I would recommend the hotel and appreciated that I was able to select the hotel while scheduling my iteniary. I stayed there about 2 months ago. At that time I did not pay for parking. I did not understand what benefit I gained for paying to park during the recent visit. .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

So, at first I thought it will be just a standard hotel with an old fashioned room..but it's not..I like the room ! It looks like the pictures at their website....it's clean..though there's some stains in the bathtub. Got free decent breakfast, free wifi..The location is near from our destination (navy pier, magnificent miles), and at the surrounding we can find many places to eat..the only down point is we have to pay for parking which is $13 (incl.tax).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver colo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Great Staff, nice hotel close to airport. Not close to downtown, but also a third of the price compared to downtown properities

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Being close to the airport is the only reason this hotel can get away with charging so much. It shares a lot with several other hotels that all charge the same price. The internet connection was extremely slow (wired and wireless) and the tv in my room was a full screen zenith from 1992. Breakfast was bland with unseasoned eggs, grease-soaked bacon and mushy potato chunks being the most sophisticated items on the menu.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Room was fine, breakfast good. Stayed there to take advantage of the park-and-fly rate at Midway. Seems a little high-priced, but that is not unexpected for this location. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Address: 6540 S. Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport provides the best in location and amenities in this Bedford Park, IL hotel. Located just off I-94 and I-55, this ideal location is just two blocks from the Midway International Airport and only eight miles from downtown Chicago and the convention center. Business travelers also appreciate the quick commute to General Electric, Cintas, and WR Grace, while leisure travelers will enjoy watching the horses at the Hawthorne Race Track, watching the Chicago Fire at Toyota Park, and catching the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks play at the United Center. Great shopping is only two miles away at the Ford City Mall, while Chicago’s Magnificent Mile is a top tourist destination. This Midway hotel features a remodeled lobby where friendly staff greets you with a speedy check-in, a complimentary breakfast buffet, and an aviation theme with unique models to admire as you sip a cup of coffee or tea from the free 24-hour beverage station and sink into the cozy chairs nearby the warm fireplace. The newly-renovated guest rooms offer plush bedding, flat screen TVs, and a coffee maker to make you feel right at home in the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hampton Inn Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.