We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6540 S. Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay,
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Staff is very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was also very good with fresh fruit daily. Reliable shuttle provides easy access to airport, Chicago transit and the loop.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    100
    36
    7
    7
See reviews for
96
63
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here the night before an early flight. The hotel seemed clean and had large rooms. Very close to the airport, but the neighborhood is questionable. We did leave our car for the week and it was still there when we returned. That was good. There is a TGIF right next door. Lots of stores in the area in case you forget something. The hotel shuttle was a huge bonus. We took the 4:00 am and it was right on time. On our return we only waited @ 15 minutes and it was there. That was a great service.

The hotel does offer breakfast at 6:00 am, but we didn't try it since we were already gone. They did have coffee and tea available for the early people.

The only negative I have is that I had bites on my leg the next day. I hate to say that, but they were not there prior to sleeping in that bed. I had about 8 red bites on my legs.

Anyway, all in all, it was good for a Midway stay. Park-sleep-fly

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Hotel was very nice and clean. Rooms were very nice with comfy beds. Shuttle to and from the airport was very fast and convienent. Would definetely stay here if I was flying out of midway again. Breakfast was good. Nice selection.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This was my second and third stays at this Hampton Inn and it's now my go-to for any stay in the area. The front desk was great, very friendly and cheerful to talk to. The room was average, keep in mind that at HI average is great by other hotel standards. It was comfy both nights. Breakfast was good too, but the eating area fills fast.

What set these 2 nights apart from any other hotel I've stayed at is the response from my 2nd, unplanned night. Due to a sudden death in the family I needed to spend the 2nd night rather than drive back to WI. The room I got had hot water issues and when they couldn't fix it delivered a new room key and helped move my things there. The 2nd room was really good. It came out in conversation why I was there that night and they were so kind and thoughtful to a total stranger. I was very impressed at the whole 2nd night, if only it were for a better situation. Thank you Hampton Inn Midway.

Note: This hotel is located very close to Midway Airport. As such, be prepared for higher room rates and pay to park. In Jan 2012 is was $12/night. Gold and higher level HHonors members may get a discount, check with the hotel first.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
230 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This place is fine. It's a typical Hampton. The area around Midway is not where you want to be at night. This hotel is in a little fenced off area with another hotel and a few restaurants. Stay inside the fence.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Very nice staff (really really nice). Better than expected free breakfast. Room however was musty/moldy smelling. And there were bugs in the bathroom. (NOT bedbugs, little spiders). Lastly, it was tidy but not really clean - in particular the bathroom. Bed was comfortable and clean though.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln NE
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

This is a good clean hotel with many restaurant choices nearby. It's actually part of a big "hotel complex" with free shuttle service running between all of the hotels and Midway airport. The shuttle runs approximately every 15-20 minutes and is just a few minutes away from the airport. I'd stayed there because of a missed connection on a Southwest flight but I'd stay there again if in the area as it was pretty nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Address: 6540 S. Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport provides the best in location and amenities in this Bedford Park, IL hotel. Located just off I-94 and I-55, this ideal location is just two blocks from the Midway International Airport and only eight miles from downtown Chicago and the convention center. Business travelers also appreciate the quick commute to General Electric, Cintas, and WR Grace, while leisure travelers will enjoy watching the horses at the Hawthorne Race Track, watching the Chicago Fire at Toyota Park, and catching the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks play at the United Center. Great shopping is only two miles away at the Ford City Mall, while Chicago’s Magnificent Mile is a top tourist destination. This Midway hotel features a remodeled lobby where friendly staff greets you with a speedy check-in, a complimentary breakfast buffet, and an aviation theme with unique models to admire as you sip a cup of coffee or tea from the free 24-hour beverage station and sink into the cozy chairs nearby the warm fireplace. The newly-renovated guest rooms offer plush bedding, flat screen TVs, and a coffee maker to make you feel right at home in the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hampton Inn Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.