We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April Interlude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Midway Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 S. Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“April Interlude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Location was convenient to the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Morning Medley breakfast was very good with eggs, waffles, cereals, fruits, juices, and coffee.The attendant was pleasant and greeted everyone. There were several restaurants close by. The planes flew right overhead, but only until about 10. Rooms were basic, clean, and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Ms. Patricia,
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope you can allow us to serve you again in the near future.

Emma Ponce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
24
13
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

For a Sleep Inn this property was right out of the Choice Hotels mold. Average in every way. The surprise was after the well above average room rate, I was asked to spend an additional $14 to park my car overnight. Final cost was far more than the convenience of the location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous and helpful staff . Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast host went above and beyond the call of duty to help us out while we were waiting at the desk. We'll be back during our next visit to Chicago.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was the least expensive option for two of us traveling on business when we were stranded in Chicago at Midway Airport. There is a shuttle to a number of hotels nearby, all hotels served by the same shuttle, which worked well. We were starnded without luggage, which is never fun. The fronr desk person--Hector--was simply outstanding. Warm smile, adressed me as "Mr. XXXXX, no visible tats or piercing, well-groomed. Really, a breath of fresh air. He make good recommendations to a nearby sports bar--competing hotel--to catch a game and a sandwich. He cheerfully offered and gave us a tooth brush, paste, deodorant, etc. This is who you want checking you in and taking care of you when you are tired and irritable.

Breakfast the next morning was excellent. CHEERFUL young lady--again, no tats or piercing or crazy "look at me" hair, PROFESSIONAL. They have the hot waffle maker and it was not quite ready and warmed up when we were down (early, BEFORE POSTED 7 A.M. TIME) for breakfast. No problem...got muffins, juice, coffee, etc. Then, after a few minutes, this young lady actually made me a waffle and brought it to my table! Above and beyond. Excellent.

Finally, the front desk person MADE SURE the shuttle was coming for us and all went well.

I have not found this sort of authentic hospitality is some time. Kudos to Hector, the breakfast lady, the front desk lady and yes, MANAGEMENT for a job well done, top to bottom. The room was clean (if a bit small) but the most affordable of all in the area.

These people--along with a fine, kept property (plenty of reassuring security around) redefine HOSPITALITY. We'll be back Thanks.

Room Tip: Some rooms located on Cicero Avenue, a major street. If this is a factor, ask for a room off the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm very pleased to hear about your stay. I have pass along your kind compliments to Hector and our breakfast attendant, they were very ecstatic to hear such wonderful feedback, it is always inspiring and motivating to know we made a difference on your stay.
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again.

Emma Ponce General Manager & Sleep Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for a quick night of sleep before flying out of Midway airport. With only 6 hours in the room it was quiet enough to sleep, despite the close location to the airport. The bathroom shower was very small but for our purposes it was a great. I'd definately stay here again if we are flying out of Midway. Staff is very pleasant and helpful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I'm really grateful for your review and quite glad that we were able to meet your needs. We are looking forward to your next stay and hope to continue exceeding your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMEDABAD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Ii is good for value for money. It has god location if you have Midway airport. it to connect by public transport. very near to Midway airport. It is clean and have very good breakfast. Our room with a queen sized bed was nicely renovated. Bed was comfortable, shower and bathroom were clean, and had a nice flat screen television. The room was small, but perfect for one or two travelers

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
On behalf of the Sleep Inn Team, we thank you for your feedback we were glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at our property. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our room with a queen sized bed was nicely renovated. Bed was comfortable, shower and bathroom were clean, and had a nice flat screen television. The room was small, but perfect for one or two travelers. The continental breakfast was very nice, with sausages, cereal, baked goods, fruit and yogurt. Overall, a good hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Address: 6650 S. Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Sleep Inn Midway Airport hotel is just two blocks of Chicago Midway Airport (MDW), and offers easy access to Chicago's top destinations including Soldier Field, the United Center, McCormick Place, and Millennium Park via the CTA Orange Line. Our stylish guest rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Stay active at our fitness center or walk to one of the many nearby restaurants including T.G.I. Friday's, Coaches Sports Bar, and Dempsey's. The Sleep Inn Midway Airport offers convenient perks at the perfect location just minutes from MDW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park
Bedford Park Sleep Inn
Midway Airport Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Midway Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.