We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6530 S. Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep Fly Special
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I am pretty particular about hotels. This one was clean and homey. Appreciated the friendly front desk attendant. Room was equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. The area around midway was a bit industrial and sketchy to the north. The shuttle service is prompt.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear HJC1978,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback of your visit with us! it is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to having you back with us in the future when your travels bring you to the Chicago Midway Area.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    67
    31
    4
    9
See reviews for
50
30
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had a great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. As soon as I arrived exhausted and mentally strained from driving in traffic for hours I was greeted with a friendly smile and helpful staff. I felt right at home. Having a restaurant on site was a big plus for me. No driving around looking for a place to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your time in giving us your feedback! it is our goal to ensure your satisfaction and we were able to meet your expectations. your patronage is appreciated and we hope to have you back with us in the future when your travels bring you to the Chicago Midway area.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice place with some close by restaurants. A little high but it is Chicago. Employees were very interested in making the stay pleasant. Complimentary internet was far from fast. Rooms were exceptionally quiet especially concerning it was next to Midway airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are committed to ensuring your satisfaction and I am glad to see that we were able to meet your expectations! Please be assured that we have been looking into the reason that you experienced less than normal internet service during your stay in order to continue providing a full great experience to all our guests. We look forward to having you back in the future when your travels bring you back to the Chicago Midway Area.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, however, it was a little pricy for us since we only stayed for one night. The customer service was outstanding! It was very close to the airport and the shuttle service was great, we used it quite often since my son was in the Navy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate your patronage to the hotel and are happy to see that we have been able to meet your expectations! our rates are competitive to the sorrounding hotels and you can count on us to make your stay a satisfactory one, we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I had never been to Chicago before and was petrified to go into O'Hare. This hotel, just minutes from Midway is a great alternative to the craziness around O'Hare, was clean and quiet and an all around pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Homer,

Thank you for your feedback, it is great to see that we have met your expectations and look forward to seeing you back in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Don't often give 5 rating, however this property does it very well. Jacqueline at the front desk does a super job! Room was very clean and I was pleasantly surprised.
Internet worked well and the floor was pretty quiet. Dinner was great!
Shuttle leaves very 20 min to the airport 24x7.
Thanks again, I'll return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Albyfli,

Thank you so much for your comments on your experience with us. I am very happy to see that we have been able to meet all of your expectation and will be sure to pass on your satisfaction to the Team!

You Can Count on Us to ensure your satisfactions. We thank you for your patronage to the hotel and look forward to having you back in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Convenience to Midway makes this hotel property a repeat stay. 20 minute shuttles allows for any flight connections. Also just a short walk around the corner to Giordano (theres a Fridays behind the hotel). This property is part of a hotel park w/all brands represented. Made to order breakfast - as per all HGIs - cranks up at 6.


  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Alex,

Thank you for your time and rating for the hotel! it is great to see that we have met your expectations and you come visit us often. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, You Can Count On Us to ensure your satisfaction.

We look forward to your next visit!

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Address: 6530 S. Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chicago is warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional, the best among Chicago Midway hotels. Featuring deluxe guest rooms and suites, our hotel offers one or two beds, an oversized work desk with an ergonomic chair, desk level outlet, and two phones each with a data port. Our spacious rooms and suites support all of your business needs with complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure in-room printing to the business center. Each of our Midway Airport accommodations feature a hospitality center that includes a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Basic at home amenities include 27" flat screen televisions, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and laundry services. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary self-service business center with copier, fax, and computer, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle available 24-hours to Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hilton Garden Inn Bedford Park
Hilton Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.