We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6530 S. Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep Fly Special
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for 1 night and booked using Hilton points. The Hilton is located in the hotel row along with the Marriott and other hotels, etc. The room was good value and clean. They had free internet service and also free shuttle service from MIdway Airport. Upon arrival, we were able to catch the shuttle right away. However, we had to wait over 30 minutes for the shuttle back to the airport to rent the car next day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    79
    32
    6
    10
See reviews for
61
37
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here since it was near the airport, and had booked through Hotwire. They were wonderful, accommodating us in many ways: allowing us to check in early since our flight arrived earlier than check in time, gave us a room near the elevator since my husband had hurt his back and had to have assistance with walking, and allowed us to extend our check out time. We loved the daily shuttle! We stayed here 5 days and the shuttle to the airport was helpful in catching the el downtown. We would recommend this hotel! The hotel was quiet and clean! The beds are comfy and the duvets made you feel spoiled!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to accomodate your needs. It sounds like you enjoyed your time in Chicago, and we sure hope you come back to see us again soon!
Thank you so much for your business,
Warmest regards,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My brother and I were out for a Golf Tournament. The staff could not have been more friendly and breakfast was served promptly from a friendly staff. The shuttle was really easy to go to and from Midway Airport with and there were a number of restaurants/bars right near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and received such great guest service. It is good to know that the shuttle service was a benefit to you and your brother. We hope you enjoyed your golf tournament, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Pros – Very quiet for being at the airport. Clean rooms. Plenty of parking. I held a two day business meeting at the hotel. The event staff (catering) was professional and accommodating. Cons - Bar and restaurant was very under staffed. Way too much for one person. Very slow and un-friendly service. Average food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our location. I appreciate the compliments regarding the clean rooms as well as the event staff service. I want to also thank you for sharing your concerns with regard to the restaurant staff, and assure you we will look into this immediately. We value your business, and are grateful for the feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Point, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Everything was very good and I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. I normally don't stay in this location, but when I do I always stay at this hotel. I iwll be back again very soon. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn. We truly appreciate the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The entire staff says Thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Warmest regards,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiawatha, ia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Only had 1 night stay at property. Clean, well maintained. Didn't stay long enough to use pool or get breakfast! Booked room using Hhonors points which doesn't include park-n-fly option. Call them and they will give you the package for a small charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn. We truly appreciate the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize our convenient Park & Fly option. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Warmest regards,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went here on business. My stay was extended from one week to two weeks, and the hotel staff was happy to accommodate me. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable, typical for Hilton Garden Inns. I ate at the restaurant a couple of times, and the phone was pretty good.

The best part about this hotel was that they offered a free shuttle to the train, which you could take directly into the city. I drove into the city one night as well, and didn't have any trouble getting to where I needed to go.

I definitely will stay here again when I come to Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to utilize our convenient shuttle service to access the train. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Address: 6530 S. Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chicago is warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional, the best among Chicago Midway hotels. Featuring deluxe guest rooms and suites, our hotel offers one or two beds, an oversized work desk with an ergonomic chair, desk level outlet, and two phones each with a data port. Our spacious rooms and suites support all of your business needs with complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure in-room printing to the business center. Each of our Midway Airport accommodations feature a hospitality center that includes a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Basic at home amenities include 27" flat screen televisions, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and laundry services. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary self-service business center with copier, fax, and computer, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle available 24-hours to Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hilton Garden Inn Bedford Park
Hilton Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.