We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6530 S. Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep Fly Special
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
602 reviews 602 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Close to airport, good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

If you are looking for a nice hotel close to the airport you have found it. I found the staff to be friendly and check-in was quick.

The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The room had a nice microwave, frig and flat screen TV.

Overall a nice stay, I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Midway. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay, and that our location was convenient for your travel needs. Thank you for the compliments and high marks. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Warmest regards,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    79
    32
    6
    10
See reviews for
61
37
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here for one night before flying out to Florida with family. As always, Hilton Garden Inn's are always posh and comfortable. Utilized their park and fly option as the cost is the same to any of the parking area. There is one cheaper parking area, but their shuttle drops you off at the bus stop and you have to walk from far end of terminal, where Hilton shuttle brings you straight to terminal.

Great staff, amenities and comfort top notch!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Midway. We truly appreciate the high marks, and compliments you shared. I will be sure to pass this review on to the team, as I know they will appreciate it very much! I am glad to know that you were able to utilize our convenient Park, Sleep & Fly option during your travels. This package is available 365 days a year, so we look forward to serving you again in the future!!

Thank you for your business,
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Valley, IL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is our first choice when flying out Midway airport. Very clean and comfortable. We feel very saving using their park and fly service and leaving our car.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to know that you are able to utilize our convenient Park, Sleep & Fly package while you travel.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed there because of access to the Midway Airport. Shuttle service - timely. Minutes from airport. Front desk person, unusually nice and personable. Usual amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking to time to share your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn! I am so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient airport shuttle. I will pass on your kind words to the staff, as I know they will appreciate the compliments!

Thank you so much for your business! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

All the best,
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We arrived late afternoon, with work to complete, and with departures from crack-o-dawn to late morning the next day. Checkin was quick, easy and very friendly - starting to be a real Hilton trademark in my book.

The 3 of us met in the lobby bar / bistro, cleared a table and went to work. Nice touch to have power outlets at eye level - beats crawling around under tables looking for a plug. Wireless was reliable and high bandwidth, and we comfortably worked away. When the bar opened up at 5, the server checked in and we wound up staying in for dinner and drinks.

Rooms clean, well appointed, good work zone in my room. Breakfast the next day offered lots of choices.

Food / bar seemed pricey, but it was Chicago. Easy shuttle to Midway ran every 20 minutes like clockwork. In short, solid property and one I will use again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our location. I am so happy to hear that our Hilton Garden Inn met all the needs of you and your colleagues. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team, as I know they will all appreciate it!

We are truly grateful that you took the time to post these comments, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Thank you for your business!
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had to catch an early flight out of MDW, and this hotel was our best option. Manny at the front desk was very helpful with an issue I had regarding a mistake that I made with my reservation, and the operations manager provided some courteous follow-up. The shuttle to MDW ran promptly, even early in the morning and we appreciated the convenience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the positive experience you had at our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to utilize our shuttle service. I have shared your kind words with Manny and the Operations Manager, and recognized them both for their service. We really appreciate you taking the time to post this review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
All the best,
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I could not find anything in downtown Chicago for less than $300/night (May weekend) and decided to look "farther out." This hotel is a shuttle-bus-drive to Midway (free shuttles run every 20 minutes - 24 hrs a day) and parking is about $14/night. The journey into the city takes between 45-60 minutes door-to-door, depending on the connections. Hotel was clean, simple, and easy. No free breakfast. The buffet is about $13, but you can buy toast, etc., a la carte for very little.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate the high marks, and the wonderful compliments. Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Address: 6530 S. Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chicago is warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional, the best among Chicago Midway hotels. Featuring deluxe guest rooms and suites, our hotel offers one or two beds, an oversized work desk with an ergonomic chair, desk level outlet, and two phones each with a data port. Our spacious rooms and suites support all of your business needs with complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure in-room printing to the business center. Each of our Midway Airport accommodations feature a hospitality center that includes a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Basic at home amenities include 27" flat screen televisions, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and laundry services. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary self-service business center with copier, fax, and computer, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle available 24-hours to Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hilton Garden Inn Bedford Park
Hilton Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.