We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always crave Honey Jam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honey Jam Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Honey Jam Cafe
521 N Randall Rd, Batavia, IL 60510-9299
630-406-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I always crave Honey Jam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Delicious food all of the time, great service all of the time and the freshly squeezed orange juice is to die for! Usually pretty busy but willing to wait at Honey Jam. Portilos created a masterpiece.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    11
    5
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Weekly visits have been good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This a good spot to eat in Batavia.

Inspired: Mathew was amazing - awesome service!

Pro: friendly staff, decor, Bananas Foster French toast

Con: noisy and service can be spotty

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Over priced food and poor service gets you two stars. Food is good but not worth it. I would not go back. There are plenty of better restaurants in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“VALUE, SERVICE & GREAT MENU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Owned by the Portillos folks, with that in mind you can expect an amazing breakfast experience. Great food, clean.... Exceptionally clean restrooms, fast friendly service. Only thing off-putting is a sign asking patrons not to spend an excessive amount of time at the tables due to a high volume of customers. Guess they want you to eat and get out quickly. Although, the wait staff is exceptionally friendly, it makes me nervous to visit too long during the meal.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar grove, illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have bean there 4 times. I have experienced an unfriendly waitress, slow service, wrong order, and every time I orderred a diet drink it was flat. The Turky club was verry good, but the time I ordered the countryside skillet it was nasty. It was watery and greasy, tasted likr pure oil. I will not go back. I am surprised that this restaurant is not great, because it is owned by the Portillo's restaurant group.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Jam Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honey Jam Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.