We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent restaurant for AMERICAN food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelsey Road House & Gino's East

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kelsey Road House & Gino's East
352 Kelsey Road, Barrington, IL 60010-2398
8473818300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 65 restaurants in Barrington
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza & Pasta
Description: Kelsey Road House has been around since 1971 and since February 2011, Gino's East has joined our family. We have a huge selection of delicious, fresh home cooking and our Legendary Gino's East Chicago Style Deep Dish. Join us any day of the week for great food and drinks.Kelsey Road House and Gino's East are located on the corner of Northwest Hwy and Kelsey Road in Lake Barrington, Il. We are a family casual dining restaurant that serves great food, good drinks, and a happy atmosphere. We have two floors and four dining areas that includes a dungeon dining downstairs(GREAT for kids), upper level dining, screened in patio, and an open air beer garden that is welcome to pets.Our deep dish pizzas do take up to 45 minutes to bake but it is well worth the wait. We have a selection of games inside and baggos during the summer set up to keep the kids busy. However, if your in a hurry you can always preorder your pizza by calling ahead of time.We hope to see you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Kelsey Road House has been around since 1971 and since February 2011, Gino's East has joined our family. We have a huge selection of delicious, fresh home cooking and our Legendary Gino's East Chicago Style Deep Dish. Join us any day of the week for great food and drinks.Kelsey Road House and Gino's East are located on the corner of Northwest Hwy and Kelsey Road in Lake Barrington, Il. We are a family casual dining restaurant that serves great food, good drinks, and a happy atmosphere. We have two floors and four dining areas that includes a dungeon dining downstairs(GREAT for kids), upper level dining, screened in patio, and an open air beer garden that is welcome to pets.Our deep dish pizzas do take up to 45 minutes to bake but it is well worth the wait. We have a selection of games inside and baggos during the summer set up to keep the kids busy. However, if your in a hurry you can always preorder your pizza by calling ahead of time.We hope to see you soon!
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant for AMERICAN food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Friday fish fry; 8 different dinner salads; burgers; sandwiches; GREAT pizza (deep dish AND thin crust!). Very friendly, fast, attentive service. Lots of different beers (tap or bottled). Good prices. The atmosphere is funky and fun. What else do you want? Go with your friends, your squeeze, your kids - so, something for everyone. On Fridays ask for Carol - the best waitress there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    5
    14
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere. Tons of character. Unique.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Decent food. Not always the best service, but TOTALLY worth the awesome eclectic atmosphere. Go if you want something unusual. Open mic nights upstairs are fun. Downstairs has very interesting dungeon style decor but with a ton of od lights to make it very cozy.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant lunch on the patio”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My cheeseburger with fries was perhaps not the best I have ever had but it was good enough. Service was excellent and friendly. Sitting on the screened patio was comfortable and very pleasant. Also had a pizza there with my grand children the weekend before and it was excellent. Other's had the wraps and said they were good. Service was very good on that occasion as well. We'll go back for a quick and informal lunch or pizza in the future.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quick stop dining location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

It's changed significantly over the years, but it's a good place to grab a bite on a summer afternoon/ evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

nice atmosphere ok food probably won't go back sevice is a bit slow

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey Road House & Gino's East also viewed

 

Been to Kelsey Road House & Gino's East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelsey Road House & Gino's East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.