We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 South Lakeside Dr, Bannockburn, IL 60015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel sets the bar high for the chain. Public rooms are lovely. Staff friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was large, attractive, spotless and comfortable.

Breakfast was way above average.

Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times. The biggest drawback is there is nothing close by as far as restaurants and the desk chair is TERRIBLE. The interior design is too concerned with being cute and trendy with furniture design rather that focusing on actual functionality and ergonomics. See the attached picture for what I need to do to get the chair and desk workable. I need to sit on a pillow and wrap the 3/4" steel pipe "armrests" with bath towels so that I can work without my arms going numb and my shoulders cramping up. I am also 6'-2" so it is not like I am a small person trying to raise the chair to make up for my lack of height. Focus on FUNCTION and provide a realistic work environment or do not bother with the desk at all.

Room Tip: Top floor if you do not want to hear people above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel was very clean, good location to be close to the things that mattered and friendly staff. Breakfast was enough to get my day started.
Was here for navy graduation, 15 min from base and 30 min from downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The room is big and neatly kept. A small issue with the bathtub where in the drain did not function properly. They have all the things needed to keep you comfortable especially if you are staying for a week or 2. They a small but functional fitness centre and if you need to do weight training they have access to a nearby gym.
Service is very good . The staff are friendly and are ever ready to help you out. The wi-fi is free and fairly fast. I could do skype calls, so that was fine. The free breakfast was fine ( I will not say great) . The spread was fairly small. While it is ok for 3-4 days ,if one were staying for more than a week it can get monotonous. I would not complain much because the I think it is value for money.
The let down is the location. It is in the middle of nowhere. if you do not have a car, your options are limited . The hotel has taken care of that by offering a free drop off and pick up facility within a 5 mile radius and they are prompt at that.
All in all it is a great place. The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 is they have a standard weekly rate and no long term monthly rates. I asked the front desk and she said they have only one standard weekly rate

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagdish U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great service. Nice atmosphere with big windows overlooking the pool. Nice T.V by the whirlpool. Great staff! Rooms are great for families larger than 4 people. 2 double beds and a pull out sleeper sofa makes these rooms very spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore

Address: 2000 South Lakeside Dr, Bannockburn, IL 60015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Chicago-Northshore
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago-Northshore Hotel Bannockburn
La Quinta Chicago
La Quinta Bannockburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing