We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 South Lakeside Dr, Bannockburn, IL 60015   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
A TripAdvisor Member
“Outstanding property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel sets the bar high for the chain. Public rooms are lovely. Staff friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was large, attractive, spotless and comfortable.

Breakfast was way above average.

Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    44
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
85
15
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times. The biggest drawback is there is nothing close by as far as restaurants and the desk chair is TERRIBLE. The interior design is too concerned with being cute and trendy with furniture design rather that focusing on actual functionality and ergonomics. See the attached picture for what I need to do to get the chair and desk workable. I need to sit on a pillow and wrap the 3/4" steel pipe "armrests" with bath towels so that I can work without my arms going numb and my shoulders cramping up. I am also 6'-2" so it is not like I am a small person trying to raise the chair to make up for my lack of height. Focus on FUNCTION and provide a realistic work environment or do not bother with the desk at all.

Room Tip: Top floor if you do not want to hear people above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel was very clean, good location to be close to the things that mattered and friendly staff. Breakfast was enough to get my day started.
Was here for navy graduation, 15 min from base and 30 min from downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The room is big and neatly kept. A small issue with the bathtub where in the drain did not function properly. They have all the things needed to keep you comfortable especially if you are staying for a week or 2. They a small but functional fitness centre and if you need to do weight training they have access to a nearby gym.
Service is very good . The staff are friendly and are ever ready to help you out. The wi-fi is free and fairly fast. I could do skype calls, so that was fine. The free breakfast was fine ( I will not say great) . The spread was fairly small. While it is ok for 3-4 days ,if one were staying for more than a week it can get monotonous. I would not complain much because the I think it is value for money.
The let down is the location. It is in the middle of nowhere. if you do not have a car, your options are limited . The hotel has taken care of that by offering a free drop off and pick up facility within a 5 mile radius and they are prompt at that.
All in all it is a great place. The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 is they have a standard weekly rate and no long term monthly rates. I asked the front desk and she said they have only one standard weekly rate

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great service. Nice atmosphere with big windows overlooking the pool. Nice T.V by the whirlpool. Great staff! Rooms are great for families larger than 4 people. 2 double beds and a pull out sleeper sofa makes these rooms very spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore

Address: 2000 South Lakeside Dr, Bannockburn, IL 60015
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Chicago-Northshore
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago-Northshore Hotel Bannockburn
La Quinta Chicago
La Quinta Bannockburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.