We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King of the Cage and Birthday Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
37914 South Nukwalqw, PO Box 236, Worley, ID 83876   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worley
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“King of the Cage and Birthday Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I are both fans of MMA and since the King of the Cage event was happening the day before his birthday we decided to make a night of it.

Front desk was very helpful with checking in, but could use a bit of training on where guests can find things. (Such as a guest says they need a phone charger, because they left theirs at home, the Conoco had iPhone chargers.)

Was a bit surprised that everything in the casino besides gaming and the one concession stand shuts down for food options at 11pm. (Which is how we ended up at the Conoco). Don't know why I thought it would be like Vegas and things would be open all night.

Love that the non-smoking section is expanded so that is a bonus!

Will be back for more fights when they happen, but not sure we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    33
    40
    30
See reviews for
37
104
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vaughn, Montana, United States
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

It's a great place to visit, especially if you plan on gambling. We played some Bingo and a little on the slot machines. But the things we really enjoyed was the spa and restaurants. We mainly went to try out all the weekend buffets. They had seafood on Friday, Surf and Turf on Saturday and BBQ on Sunday.
The Breakfast buffet was okay, but my husband tried the Eggs Benedict and said the English Muffin was so hard he couldn't even cut it with a knife. So he just ate the center out of it and left the muffin. I enjoyed getting up early to go workout in the fitness room, because that time of morning, hardly anyone was around. It's interesting to see a casino that quiet.

Room Tip: If you have a military background you can get a military discount on the rooms. They had other disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Redtail bar was awesome. Food was super. The food at the Chinock restaurant was the worst steak I've had in a long time.It wasn't cooked right and very tough.For 32.00 it should have been perfect. Lets just say its wasn't very good anniversary dinner. But we payed and won't be back.

Room Tip: King size bed was really bad. I wouldn't recommended to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA area
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed here one night on my way to Seattle. I saw the billboard on I-90 and thought what the heck, I'll go check it out. My last trip, I stayed at the Northern Quest Resort and Casino west of Spokane (beautiful hotel, terrible casino - see my review) so I didn't want to stay there again.

The hotel is about 25 miles south of Coeur d'Alene and the drive is beautiful. Gorgeous country. The hotel/casino grounds are beautiful. The public areas of the hotel are also beautiful. The woman checking me in was very nice. My room was nice. My only complaint was the beds have bedspreads (ick) instead of duvet covers. If they're going to call themselves a 'resort hotel', I would expect duvet covers.

I was very happy with the casino. Very large non-smoking area and large smoking area - well separated. I played for several hours and if I had any will power, I could have left ahead of the game but who does that? This casino was night and day better than the Northern Qwest casino. Skip that one and come here instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedDeer
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I've stayed here 3 time's a year for the last 5 years, the last few times it's getting worse. bigger is not always better. I just find the front desk people act like they don't want to be there, the rooms have always been clean. the tv, or cable is horrible, the elevators on the old side are a joke. this was a nice place a few years back, but it's sliding down

Room Tip: The new side has very nice room's, room's away from the parking lot are quieter, but on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, Ca
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is about 28 miles south of Couer d'Alene. The "pet" rooms are nicer than I expected. we asked for ground level and got it. It was close to the doors which is good since our dog is a little older. the only noise we heard was outside. We faced the parking lot. The window opened which was nice after a long day of traveling and it was windy. The room was as clean as we could expect it with the thought of high dog traffic.Plenty of areas outside the back entries for your pet to smell. The beds were comfortable, a little too soft but comfortable. The golf course is nice and in good shape. The casino has a non smoking section too!. They have no actual tables to play blackjack, its all computerized with a real dealer to help you along. Its a great alternative if you don't want the big city action.

Room Tip: They have a pet wing, its ground level to the left of the entrance. We were in room 1123. Ground lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Next time you are visiting, our staff would be happy to move you to the Deluxe Rooms, if space is available, for a more comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you and your four-legged friend very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel consists of two different sections to it. The Mountain Lodge is the original hotel to the casino and features a woods like decor to it. The Spa Towers is the newest addition opened in 2011 and has luxery rooms overlooking the famed golf course they have. The biggest and best credit that I can possibly give is the outstanding service that their housekeeping dept has. Although checkin is at 4:00 pm, sometimes guests might be a little delayed in getting their rooms. The housekeeping staff are hard at work to insure that your room is totally spotless, clean and comfortable so if there is a wait, it is well worth it to know that no details were overlooked. I have been able to personally observe their cleaning methods and I don't know of any other hotel including any 5-diamonds that could probably match the high quality of cleaniliness this property prides itself for. By comparison, a 5-star hotel in Las Vegas only allows their staff a period of 12 min. to strip and clean the room entirely. It's probably doubtful that they actually scrub their showers or make sure every speck of dust is removed. This resort allows a full 30 min. on each room (more on larger rooms) to insure that customer satisfaction is met. This same principal applies where ever you might go at this resort. One can immediately see the difference bet. smoking and non-smoking casino areas, the air is so fresh. You won't find filled up ash trays. It's as clean as it gets!

Room Tip: If you want luxery, luxery, luxery ask for a room in the Spa Tower side. If you want a comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
All of the staff at Coeur d'Alene Casino Resort works hard day in and day out to ensure each guests receives the upmost experience on our property. We appreciate your feedback as it lets us know that it has not gone unnoticed. Thank you for taking the time to write specifically about our Housekeeping staff and their hard work and please know we will be passing along your kind words to each and every single one of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel

Address: 37914 South Nukwalqw, PO Box 236, Worley, ID 83876
Location: United States > Idaho > Worley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the official TripAdvisor site for Coeur d'Alene Casino Resort. Our seventh major expansion has resulted in a true destination resort to rival any in the entire Northwest. In addition to world-class gaming, we offer six destination restaurants, a 15,000 sq ft day spa, the award wining Circling Raven Golf Club, 98 Deluxe Rooms, 202 lodge style rooms, plus all the recreational amenities that come from being located in an unparalleled environment of lakes and mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coeur d`Alene Hotel Worley
Coeur d Alene Resort
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel Worley, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.