We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food. Awesome service. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill

The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill
608 Bank Street, Wallace, ID
(208)752-9391
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Wallace
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Awesome food. Awesome service. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I gave this place a 4/5 because one of the ladies working here had their 10-11 year old daughter and her friend there while working and the daughter was rude to her elders and caused a ruckus and it thoroughly disrupted my visit. Besides that incident, I LOVED the food and our waitress. The fries smothered in gravy was awesome. As was my Kobe sirloin. Cooked perfectly and the little toast it's served with were awesome. If I were to travel through Wallace again, I would make it a point to stop back in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    54
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very Interesting Building and Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The waitress was very nice and attentive. The food was good. I had the chicken wrap and took half of it with us since it was so large. My husband had the chicken tenders and fries and said they were good as well. It is a neat little town with lots of interesting history. Worth a stop and lunch if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic step back in time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This is a must have when visiting Wallace, Idaho. It's fun, it's historic, it's DELICIOUS! Great staff, great food - check it out!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Kobe steak dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

It was St. Patrick's Day and I had to go to Idaho on business. This place came highly recommended for their food and environment. It was not that busy - for being St. Patrick's Day, so if you are looking for a place to 'party' during this celebratory time, you probably wouldn't want to come here, but for their food...you must try this place! They were promoting their Irish menu for the night - Corned Beef & Cabbage and Guiness Sweet Soup - I went for the soup and ordered the Kobe beef steak as my main course. It was fantastic! Perfectly cooked, nicely seasoned and the mashed potatoes were perfect too. They serve it with a mix of vegetables and baguette bread pieces, which I had to order an extra piece because they were so good!
If you ever in Wallace, this place is a must! The building holds a lot of history and the service was great also!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hungry in Wallace? The 1313 is a good choice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This is a good find. A funky little place on the main drag popular with locals and tourists alike. This is the kind of eatery that makes traveling around and eating out fun. You get good food, good service, local color, and all at a very good price. Take some time to look around as the interior is decorated with all sorts of items from the past. The food was very good. I didn't have a burger but the ones I saw passing by looked delicious. Their prices were very reasonable. I'll definitely hit the 1313 again.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.