We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill

The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill
608 Bank Street, Wallace, ID
(208)752-9391
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Wallace
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Wallace, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very good lunch after a stressful week. Sat outside and enjoyed every bit of Wallace. We will most definitely eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    54
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Food was ok but our waitress never came to check on us. Not good especially when items are missing. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great stop - good food - neat place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I had stopped once before to see the historic town and had an amazing salmon burger. I was glad to find it open for breakfast today! Sausage was excellent and NOT from a box of frozen links from a typical restaurant food supplier.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't go wrong for dinner or breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Generous portion of sockeye salmon was priced reasonably, but would have been even better with a baked potato option instead of rice- ought to be able to find potatoes in Idaho! Had to return for the huckleberry pancakes for breakfast and they were outstanding- opt for the half-stack unless you are really hungry.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went in early in the morning while we were waiting for the mine tour. Because we had been up and on the road early in the morning we were in the mood for lunch. The friendly staff were willing to cook us a lunch even though they were still on the breakfeast menu. The food was great at a reasonable price. The service was outstanding, friendly and made the experience a pleasent one.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.