We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location and Hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moose Creek Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moose Creek Ranch
Save
You added Moose Creek Ranch to your Saves list
2733E 10800S, Victor, ID 83453   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Great Falls Montana
1 review
“Wonderful Location and Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

We rented the family cabin as a destination vacation for our family and can't say enough about the staff or the location - Grand Teton's !!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    9
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
15
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

Moose Creek Ranch was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful to my entire group. I hope to stay there for future trips.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

Moose Creek Ranch provided the perfect home-base for my school group. The accommodations were cozy and warm and set in a quiet valley at the base of Teton Pass. The location could not have been more perfect. The staff was incredibly helpful and went out the their way to make sure that we had a successful stay. Thank you for such a wonderful trip, our students are still talking about it!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

wonderful trip. great horseback riding, food, accomodations, people, service and daily activities. I have been trying tofind a new ranch to go to, but none compare t Moose Creek.. It is a short drive to Jackson Hole and Yellowstone. You go rafting in Jackson Hole, to a western "drama" in Victor and ride great trails every day. Hiking in the Tetons and fishing are also available. I can not say enough- Just Go!!!!

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moose Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Ranch

Address: 2733E 10800S, Victor, ID 83453
Location: United States > Idaho > Victor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled alongside Moose Creek at the base of the Teton Pass and the Moose Canyon Trailhead the moose Creek Ranch is ideal for the independent traveler and family seeking a true mountain getaway in the outskirts of Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and the Caribou-Targhee National Forest.Our Moose Creek twin cabins each offer a queen bedroom and a full bathroom, a fully stocked kitchenette and a full size sleeper sofa. The Moose Creek Family Cabin features five bedrooms, three bathrooms, two living rooms, dining room and a full-sized, fully stocked kitchen and its own secluded picnic area outside. The cabins comfortably house 4 people and the house 10-15. There is a creek that runs thru the property and a stocked fishing pond minutes away. We have a lodge that has two large meeting rooms, a pool table and a caterer's kitchen. We are a non-smoking, pet friendly facility.We are proud to have Dry Ridge Outfitters servicing our equestrian needs. Their horses are impressive mountain horses. They can take you for a horseback adventure on or off the ranch.We are available for Weddings, Retreats, and Reunions and can help with all your recreational planning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Ranch Victor, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moose Creek Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.