We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Hole BBQ

Big Hole BBQ
22 W. Center Street, Victor, ID
208-270-9919
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Victor
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Description: We have recently moved from Driggs to Victor, Idaho and are a small, family run bbq restaurant.
mountain green, utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended by a friend who has a place in Driggs. I took a group and we are all from Texas so we know good barbecue. This was good barbecue! Highly recommend especially after a few days of so so good in the National Parks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“A great addition to the local dining scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

After reading the review in the Jackson Hole News & Guide, my wife and I stopped by for a late 2pm lunch. My wife had the pulled pork sandwich and I had the brisket sandwich. Both were very good. The pork had the perfect char on the edges and was served heaping, in a soft brioche roll which was perfect for the sandwich. Not a lot of heavy bread to contend with. My brisket was similarly perfectly BBQ'd. Two sauces are on the table, the "original" and the "spicy". We tried both and the were good. Each dish comes with your choice of a side, we tried the baked beans and cole slaw and both were very good, and made from scratch. My wife said that there was a hint of apple in the slaw, and there wasn't a lot of mayonnaise which would have overwhelmed the delicate taste of the slaw. Well worth a trip from Jackson, or a stop if you're passing by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, Idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, affordable local dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

There's slim pickings for food when you're escaping the the chaos of Jackson Hole in the summer. However, we love this newer addition to our community. We are amazed when our tasty lunch totals just slightly higher than $10! My favorite is sitting on the roof deck under an umbrella enjoying the mini tacos. You have your choice of BBQ chicken, brisket or pulled pork, topped with a lovely light coleslaw (no mushy mess here) and fresh Pico de Gallo. They're $2 each and with a side of coleslaw (my husband always orders a side of mac 'n cheese), my meal comes in at $5.50. In this area of wildly over-priced, very average food, Big Hole BBQ is a very welcomed addition. It's a small place, so if you're hoping to get in for a weekend dinner - arrive early!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious BBQ!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've had their ribs, chicken, and sandwiches- all delicious. Their coleslaw is really tasty. This is a great casual place- they have a deck on the roof, which is fun.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

really good BBQ in the heart of Victor. Great service... when not too crowded. Family friendly and a great roof-top deck!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Hole BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Big Hole BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Hole BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.