We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Headwaters Grille - CLOSED

Headwaters Grille
10 Headwaters Drive, Victor, ID 83455
208-787-8130
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $75
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Offering delectable Fresh Fare in a casual environment, the Headwaters Grille is open to the public and features exceptional seasonal menus. Whether you are seeking a quiet fireside dinner after a day on the slopes or are joining friends for cocktails on the patio following a round of golf, the Headwaters Grille is the perfect choice.
Pella, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Enjoyed two meals during our stay. Both were wonderful and we were treated to a lovely table by the fireplace. We were there in the "off" season. I did find the menu to be a bit limited. Our server was excellent and gave us may great tips on area activities. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good meal when staying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Teton Springs two nights. First nights meal was shortly after arrival and late. Had very good service and sandwich that was very good. The second nights meal was also our anniversary so we ordered a nice meal. Wife had fish and I had steak. Both were very good. The staff is great and very busy but taketime to make sure you have what you need.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Headwaters Grille”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The restaurant affiliated with Headwaters golf course. Nice menu with wonderful service and a gentle and relaxing view from the patio

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decent size portions but minimal taste/options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very few choices really
Two entrees, an app, and two glasses of wine came out to $125....?
staff was very friendly and helpful
decent 'lodge' feel

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Lovely atmosphere! Rather blah buffet and pricey~ wish we would have stopped for breakfast in town or Teton Village instead.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Headwaters Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Headwaters Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.