We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasper's Kountryside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kasper's Kountryside Inn
Save
You added Kasper's Kountryside Inn to your Saves list
9165 S 1000 W, Victor, ID 83455   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Victor B&B and Inns
Taylorsville, Utah
1 review
“Best breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were so impressed with the accommodations at Kasper's. Hospitality was amazing and genuine! There were 5 of us so sleeping was a little cozy but everyone had a good nights rest and the breakfast was somewhat "tailored made" for us as we have an autistic grandson who is particular about his food. The hot cakes were absolutely the best, I would love the recipe! Britton loved them and raved about them the rest of the trip. Beautiful surroundings, clean rooms, what more can one ask for while traveling. We had dinner at the Knotty Pine in Victor, their fish & chips are yummmmyyy! Thanks to the Kaspers for a wonderful stay. We will come again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShonaFay, Owner at Kasper's Kountryside Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I would be happy to give you the recipe, but the trick to making our pancakes is.....FRESH GROUND FLOUR!!! Thanks for sharing your comments!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had a meeting in Victor and was able to book a night at Kasper's. The service was amazing, the breakfast was great and the room was clean and comfortable. I could not of asked for anything else. I highly recommend a stay at Kasper's if you are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were looking for a room close to Jackson to spend our anniversary. The location was perfect. In the quiet, beautiful countryside we enjoyed the beauty of the valley and were only a short distance to Teton Village and Jackson. We were treated to sparkling cider and chilled glasses and fresh raspberries, which we enjoyed after returning from a dinner show in Jackson. The rooms were clean and comfortable with an awesome view. We look forward to staying at Kasper's Kountryside Inn in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShonaFay, Owner at Kasper's Kountryside Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are always happy to help our guests celebrate a special occasion. Not everyone tells us why they are here!! Glad you let us know so we could help make your stay a little more pleasant and memorable!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

On our way to Yellowstone, this was a lovely stop. We only wished we had more time there. We enjoyed our room, our boys slept on a pull-out couch, and our hosts provided a lovely queen-sized air mattress and bedding for our daughter. We were able to do a bit of laundry, our kids played on the trampoline, and it was so peaceful and quiet on the premises. Just a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

For a B&B, the place was really comfortable. I thought that it was a new venture by the Kasper's, until I read the guest comments book they have outside the apartment. For the time it has been open, the place is kept impeccably new and clean. It felt like a home away from home. There is no noise of a city. Also, if you want you can have breakfast served to you as well. I would recommend their rhubarb, berry muffins. It was really good. There are a ton of options to do as a family, a small group or by yourself. For those who like adventure - four wheeling, boating, hiking and Jackson Hole is 20 minutes away. Checkout the pictures I have included. What more can you ask for? Overall the experience of living there was just amazing that I would go there often.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I went to Victor, ID for a wedding. We spent Friday and Saturday night at Kountryside and enjoyed them both. Our hosts were very hospitable and he even gave me some free fishing tips. The part that we loved most was how comfortable it was. The breeze coming through the windows at night felt so good that we practically melted to sleep each night. If you are heading to this area I wouldn't think twice about booking here, it is a great value for the money spent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode isalnd
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My daughter and I recently spent five nights at the Inn. First two nights before we headed into the park and then again as we were finishing up our trip. I could not wait to get "home" to Kasper's after the first stay. Very clean rooms, comfortable bed, washer/dryer, full kitchen. What more could you ask for? Our hosts were kind, informative and very friendly. The cool breezes and stunning sunsets were unexpected perks. There is a great market nearby for provisions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasper's Kountryside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasper's Kountryside Inn

Address: 9165 S 1000 W, Victor, ID 83455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Victor
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Victor
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love this "Home Away From Home." If you are looking for a quiet place to relax and unwind, you'll love the country atmosphere at Kasper's Kountryside Inn. We're surrounded by majestic mountains with breathtaking sunrises and sunsets that can be viewed from your own private deck. Just 1 mile out of Victor and you'll wake up to birds singing instead of cars rushing by. Furnished with a queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa that makes into a queen sleeper in the living room/kitchen. Beautiful Hickory cabinets filled with dishes and pots and pans for light cooking, stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee pot and a dining table with 4 chairs. We have Satellite TV/DVD player, and each suite has a washer/dryer!!! Come stay with us and we'll make your stay one you won't soon forget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kasper's Kountryside Inn Victor, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasper's Kountryside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.