We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, yet disappointed.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1357 Blue Lakes Boulevard North, Twin Falls, ID 83301 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Canyon Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Savings
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Billings, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it, yet disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here after driving 12 hours. I chose this hotel over more inexpensive places because it had a bar and restaurant.
Cindy at the desk was just cool as they come. I got the room I wanted and she made me laugh. Really great gal. I opted in for the breakfast because I thought if it cost 5 bucks it would be above average.
The room was big, clean, and a really comfy bed. I open the drawer on the night stand and, shockingly, there was a box of condoms and bottle of "gel" right next to the bible!!!! The thought was so gross that I brought it to the desk to get it away and let them know what a disgusting thing I found in there. They did nothing to make that up to me.
Then I was ready for an adult beverage and supper. The bar and restaurant were closed. In small print on the room map they said that they were open according to demand. GREAT!!!! After driving 12 hours I had to go to Applebee's.
I headed to breakfast in the morning only to find the same food you would get at, say, a Comfort Inn FOR FREE. It wasn't bad. I just couldn't believe I paid extra for it.
The room was $94. What a rip-off. I answered a satisfaction survey and told them everything here, and. 3 days later, nothing. It's quite disappointing as the rooms are spacious and well appointed. Just not $94 worth for what they offer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Tammie,
Thank you for your review. I have spoken with my housekeeper about the issue described and all other housekeepers were re-trained on our cleaning process with special emphasis on checking drawers and under bed skirts. I apologize that the items were not found before your stay. If you would like to stay with us again, I would like to know in advance so that I can personally check your room as well as apologize in person. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope we can serve you again.
- Mary Guevara, Head Housekeeper

Tammie,
Thank you for taking time to write your review. I appreciate all your comments and will address all the issues you mentioned. Our lounge is closed on Sundays but is open all other nights of the week. I apologize for not reaching out to you earlier. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other concerns. I hope you had a great trip and hope we will have an oppurtunity to improve on your experience.
- Brad Laws, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    41
    37
    19
    26
See reviews for
39
46
13
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

The bed was wonderful!!! The sheets felt so clean & the pillows were awesome. I would definately stay here again. The only negatives are the outside looks a bit rundown. The parking lot needs resurfaced. The room coffee needs to be upgraded. Also it needs a new tv. If those things were done, it would be a 10!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello Marsyrae,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Thank you for your kind words and suggestions. We expect to see new TV's this year and are working toward new coffee stations with the TV's. We hope to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The beds were nice, however, the whole facility looks old and is in dire need of a renovation. Overall, we were sorely disappointed as the buildings with the rooms in it smelled like a stale ashtray. We couldn't even stay the night because the rooms smelled so bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are very displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the odor of both your room and the hotel itself.
We do appreciate your feedback so that we are given the opportunity to address your concerns. We thank you very much and we hope to have the chance to serve you better in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here traveling through. was ok, rooms were basic. Bathroom was kinda dirty, saw some small ants crawling on floor. Room smelled like stinky socks when I first arrived. In my opinion it was loud, heard everything from neighbors beside me to pets running the halls.
Staff was very helpful and front desk was willing to help out however.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello SD!
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. I have shared your review with our head of housekeeping and we have discussed how to prevent any future issues in the bathroom and with room smell. We have also contacted our pest control to check for any ant issues throughout the hotel. I have also shared your review with the front desk and thanked them for their service. We hope that we will have the oppurtunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very clean, good beds and very quite. Great staff. Liked the breakfast option very much. If you didn't need or want to go out, it was there but you don't have to pay for it unless you want it. They give a 20% discount on the breakfast if you pay for it at check in. Very quite even though it is near the main street coming into town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you P_D1000!
We appreciate your great review and are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. WE hope your trip was enjoyable and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great beds, attached coffee house, rooms were clean. The area is quite beautiful. It was quiet, and roomservice was good. King size bed gave us lots of rest, and its far enough away from the freeway noise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Greetings mrslandisLasVegas!
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. I am happy you enjoyed the bed and had a quite time. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. The red lion team looks forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and spacious.
We had a king size bed and it was extra comfortable! :)
Location is very convenient being close to food, shopping and entertainment.
The staff I give a A+ they were all very friendly and helpful!
Pool was closed for winter but looked like it would be nice in the summer months.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you Pickytraveler8280 for your review. Our staff works hard to make all stays confortable and love to read reviews like your review. We hope your Spring is filled with color and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls

Address: 1357 Blue Lakes Boulevard North, Twin Falls, ID 83301 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Canyon Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and convenience await you at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls. Located in the heart of Twin Falls, one mile from the beautiful Snake River Canyon and five miles from the spectacular Shoshone Falls and easy access to the College of Southern Idaho. Our Twin Falls hotel offers easy access to numerous outdoor activities and a wide variety of shopping and cultural opportunities. Complimentary airport transportation is available to Magic Valley Regional Airport, 7 miles away. Our 112 deluxe rooms feature queen or king beds with triple sheeting and featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses. Complimentary wi-fi is available in all guest rooms along with coffeemakers, hairdryers and irons. King rooms also include a refrigerator, microwave and executive desk and chair. Guests are invited to work out in our fitness center. Enjoy our heated outdoor/seasonal swimming pool. ADA rooms are available and declared pets are always welcome for a small fee.We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet see desk for prices and times. Our lounge is open Monday thru Saturday evenings for dinner and libations. Moxie Java Espresso is open Monday thru Saturday for coffee and lighter fare. With 4,900 square feet of flexible meeting space, we are the only full-service convention hotel in Twin Falls and can accommodate up to 200 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Canyon Springs
Red Lion Twin Falls
Twin Falls Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.