We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Apollo Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apollo Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   296 Addison Ave West, Twin Falls, ID 83301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Apollo Motor Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Twin Falls
Gold Beach, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am staying here for three months while I work in Twin Falls I have been here for 1 month now and I just love this place! The rooms are nice but it also has beautiful grounds! They have a free laundry room and hot breakfast and dinner! The meals are homemade by the managers who used to own a restaurant! Delicious! The place is very secure and clean! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a value for their buck! This place is popular so I would suggest booking early!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are newer than others but they are in the process of completely remolding the olde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    31
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
34
31
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, MT
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

First of all, understand that this is not a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. It's a basic 1976 motor lodge, where you park in front of your room.

That being said, the rooms are fairly up to date and clean. And, the motel provides breakfast AND dinner in the room price. And, there is a c-store right next door. And, the staff were really pleasant and helpful. And, if you need to wash something, the launrdy facilities are included for free. And, the HVAC system worked well. And, the rate was great!

I did not go in expecting a lot, and I was pleasantly surprised.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria,Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were surprised that breakfast was included at the price but then found that they offered dinner as well! The supper was a bit like school cafeteria food but hit the spot for us as we were tired. The room was fairly basic but comfortable. The hosts were very friendly.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This very nice clean motel is perfect for the no frills tired traveler. Beds are comfortable and large rooms. Pool closed off season. Home cooked supper and breakfast at a super price. Richard and Debbie are very good host. great place to stay.

Room Tip: They all work
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laclede, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Can you say Fantastic!! The rooms are nice and big and beds are comfortable. You also can not beat the free home cooked and yummy breakfast and dinner that the Apollo has to offer. They also have free laundry. I would recommend the Apollo to anyone for a business stay or family vacation. The managment and employees are very friendly and helpful. This is our second time coming back to hotel and we will defintely be back and stay here anytime we have business in Twin Falls. We have shared this little secret with our family and friends for travel. Can't wait to come back in summer when it's hot to enjoy the outdoor pool and BBQ area!
Thanks again-LMT's Transport LLC:)

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice accommodation, very reasonable price, accommodating host, good location, clean. Provides a home cooked supper and hot breakfast included. A bit noisy in the morning from other guests running their truck engines.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buhl, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I would recommend the Apollo Motor Inn to anyone looking for a low priced comfortable place. It was clean and the fact that they include breakfast and dinner cannot be beat! The food was fabulous and plentiful. The management and employees were very friendly and professional. I will stay there again if the need ever arises.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apollo Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Motor Inn

Address: 296 Addison Ave West, Twin Falls, ID 83301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Apollo Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apollo Motor Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a room at our beautiful Twin Falls, Idaho Hotel - Apollo Motor Inn. We're located just minutes from the College of Southern Idaho (CSI), Shoshone Falls, BASE jumping, and other top attractions. Stay at our ABVI and enjoy nice lodging in Twin Falls at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Apollo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollo Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.