We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So sad to see man impact...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Shoshone Falls

Shoshone Falls
Twin Falls, ID 83301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Gisors, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“So sad to see man impact...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Those falls would have been beautiful if only man hadn't built houses, a dam, concrete bridge on top at at the feet of it.
We probably saw this place under bad circumstances : it was cold, raining and the water flow was kid of low but the vision of all the concrete constructions was to much for us!
It is not worth the 3$ entrance fee. Sorry to say so but you can have a pretty "nice" view of the fall from the overlook just before the gate.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    127
    27
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cody
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Inspiring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It is a wonderful park and the falls are interesting. There is a $3 charge to enter theark unless you have a Golden Age Pass! (there are some advantages to being a senior!)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alma, mi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful falls, great quick trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a beautiful park and the water is amazing, next best to Niagara Falls. The park has nice hiking or area for a picnic, its worth a stop by to see.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
“Beautiful falls and park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just a short drive out of town and into a majestic waterfall site. Well worth the $3 entrance fee. Wish we had been earlier in the year, but even the medium flow was impressive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
115 attraction reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
“Love the rainbow at Shoshone Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I enjoyed my visit to Shoshone Falls. I bought a postcard with the falls and a rainbow at the airport in Boise and I wanted to take a picture just like it. I did end up taking a picture just like it. The falls are nice to view and hear. There are a few benches to sit on to relax and enjoy. There is a trail that goes up higher if you want to view the falls from above. There is a small souvenier stand with postcards, keychains, magnets, and more for purchase. This is one place where you can view the area of Evil Knievel's Jump back in the mid-1970's.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoshone Falls also viewed

 

Been to Shoshone Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoshone Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.