We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lakes Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Lakes Inn to your Saves list
Blue Lakes Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   952 Blue Lakes Blvd. North, Twin Falls, ID 83301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Renton, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hard to beat for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were just passing through on our journey home. We chose the bunk bed room because it would be fun for our kids.
We arrived late, and were checked in by a very nice gal and fresh cookies.
The room was clean and recently remodelled. Surprisingly upscale bath supplies. There is some road noise but not enough to be an issue for us.
We received excellent service at breakfast, which included fresh baked cinnamon rolls, good bacon and eggs and other choices like greek yogurt.
Definitely on the "stay" list when we come back by again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving such a great review! I am really glad you and your family enjoyed the bunk bed room. I apologize for the road noise, but I am glad everything else was to your liking and hopefully when you guys come back we can accommodate for the road noise! Hope to see you guys again soon! :)

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
40
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rupert, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The rooms were beautiful. They have all the amenities that other motels/hotels have. The staff was wonderful. They made check in/out easy (no problems). Room was booked in my name and my husband was able to check in without me being there. That night it had snowed and froze. The staff cleaned the snow and ice off of all of the cars. We have never been treated so well. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I would like to thank Brent, our maintenance guy, for cleaning off everyone's car windows, anything we can do to make our guest's experience inn-credible! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate all the wonderful compliments! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I live about 30 miles from Twin and because it was a our, my husband & I work at the same company, Christmas party & on a Friday night we decided to stay in town. Yes, we got the company discount but beyond that it was well worth the price. The room was beautiful, spacious, and inviting. The bed, better yet the sheets, were warm and inviting. They have all the amenities that other hotel/motels have but because they are a locally owned business it felt like home. They day mgr even offered us breakfast after the allowed time, which was much appreciated after a night of jolly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We really appreciate your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make this place a home away from home and its great that it felt that way to you! :) We hope to see you back again soon!

Happy Holidays!

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We arrived in town early (noon) and were able to check in early. Also, we were lucky enough to score a $20 room discount from an ad the hotel had placed in our local newspaper. We found the décor pleasing to the eye and were comfortable and warm in our king-size. bed. Room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent, striving for quality over quantity (spinach quiche, bacon, homemade cinnamon rolls, Chobani Greek Yogurt, cold cereal or Quaker Oatmeal cups, bagels, toast). The one piece of advice we would give to travelers is that if you are sensitive to traffic noise, you will want to leave the fan on all night. Blue Lakes Inn is on a busy road and there is not much you can do to avoid traffic noise. I would think most of the hotels on Blue Lakes Road have traffic noise. (Luckily, we travel with a small white noise machine, so we had no noise problem). The three different staff members who helped us were personable, always ready to answer any questions we had, and eager to make our stay better in any way they could. Did I mention how gooooood the afternoon chocolate chips cookies were?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was really great seeing you and the girls again, its been a long time! I'm really glad you enjoyed the hotel and that you enjoyed the breakfast since you guys decided to eat here instead of going out! I apologize for the traffic noise but traveling with a white noise machine is a very good idea, maybe we will look into getting a few for future guests to use in the rooms! :). We hope to see you back soon and will have cookies specially for you!

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nice remodel, liked the decorations. Would definitely stay again. Great breakfast and the man on staff even carried a plate to my room because my hands were full. The treadmill was gone from the exercise room bur they offered towels and water. Did not use the sauna but it looked clean. The drain for the sink and shower was slow for our room and our friends next door. Quiet rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize about the shower and sink draining slowly, would you mind emailing us what room you were in, at stay@bluelakesinn.com so we can get that fixed. As for the treadmill we are in the process of getting one for the fitness room and hopefully it will be here the next time you get to stay with us! Hope you have a wonderful holiday season!

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star, Idaho
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We used to live in Twin Falls from 1964 - 74 and remembered the Blue Lakes Inn as the Weston Inn. Unfortunately, Weston Inn was never updated and became a place where few would stay. Not anymore! I was alerted to their remodeling by an ad in the Idaho Statesman and made a mental note to try it. Good decision! It has been beautifully remodeled and now is a comfortable and nice place again.

The staff and management were friendly and helpful, plus the breakfast was quite good. We were 100% satisfied with our stay and will use them again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the changes we made to the hotel. It has come along way from the Weston and we hope to continue keeping it that way so we can bring back wonderful guests like you! Hope to see you again soon!

Happy Holidays!

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Comfortable beds, contemporary décor, in-room mini-fridge, and clean bathrooms combined with amazingly helpful staff make this a winner! Breakfast served early made our morning departure really convenient. We will be back!

Room Tip: Our adjoining double queen rooms on the top floor were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope everyone did good on their SAT's. We look forward to having you in the future!
Have a great holiday season!

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lakes Inn

Address: 952 Blue Lakes Blvd. North, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lakes Inn is a completely renovated boutique style motel offering a wide range of room styles for an unforgettable experience. We offer unique rooms and special suites for any occasion. Accompanied by a remarkable motel we will also be providing an inn-credible experience from the moment they walk through the front doors to the moment they leave with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lakes Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.