We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bien!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Rio

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Rio
835 Blue Lake Blvd North, Twin Falls, ID 83301
(208) 944-3333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 126 restaurants in Twin Falls
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
White Salmon, Washington
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Bien!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Good food and drink was had by all. This was my first visit to a Café Rio location and I was not disappointed. The staff made the experience special as they made our food right in front of us while they joked & engaged us.

The food was great! I wish they had a bit more kick in the spice department, but otherwise I was impressed. They did offer some bottled hot sauces for those who enjoy the fiery side of life! I also really enjoyed their beverage choices. It was nice to find other options than soda when in a fast food atmosphere!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    6
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stopped on our way up to a hockey tournament. Good food, same as all the Cafe Rios I have ate at in the past. Never a bad choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worse Customer Service Ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I recently placed an online order to go with this restaurant and had nothing but trouble. I had to wait 20 minutes in line to even pick up my order, and then when I got it home the ENTIRE order, which consisted of 2 pork salads was wrong. I went back to the restaurant and was greeted by the most unpleasant person tried to argue that my order was not wrong. After I pointed out what the problems were she only offered to replace one of them and said the other could be fixed by adding toppings. She then made it seem like it was a inconvenience to remake a salad and made fun of the fact that I did not want all of the items that normally come on the salad. She never offered an apology and wouldn't even give me her name when asked. Terrible terrible customer service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch at Cafe Rio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Step up from fast food, but tasty. Well priced. Good choices on the menu. Good Dressing on the salads.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingalls, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The resturant was clean and had a friendly pleasant atmosphere. The food was very good and medium price. It was a good experience. We'll probably go there again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rio also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.