We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Twin Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Motel 6 Twin Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1472 Blue Lake Blvd N, I-84 at Exit 173 (3 mi S), Twin Falls, ID 83301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Twin Falls
USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice and Comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Nice renovated Motel 6 this was a very pleasant surprise the room was very clean and comfortable and the front desk was very efficient. I usually stay at Motel 6 because I travel with one of my dogs and I rarely have a problem when I stay at the 6.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
13
12
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marsing
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our room was on the bottom corner. It was very cold and when we went to the office to get some extra blankets they said we could have a space heater if we rented it. I didn't think that was good. If the room is cold (and the heat was turned up all the way) then they should try to make it right. I also have a bad back and was looking forward to soaking in a tub...no tub. But then I didn't specify. They should say on their web page something about only having showers in some of the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, but very hoy and the only way to get it cooler was to turn the temp down and fan off. The room door was hard to latch and the bathroom door wouldn't latch. Despite my comments I will stop again. The clerk put us in the back away from the street noise, the beds were comfortable and our pets were happy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very easy to find motel after many hours to drive from Utah. clean rooms.
Very efficient,quick serving staff-and friendly too.
restaurants are nearby.
Breakfast could be a "little bit" more than just a coffee with "dry" milk.
but as I say perfect 1 night stay in clean bed and using clean shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at this Motel 6 just one night while moving across the US. We found the room to be clean and quiet. The staff was also very friendly. The woman who checked us in (manager?) was a total sweetheart. She gave our dog several treats and took time to pet him and ask us about our trip. As mentioned before, the location is excellent and close to all sorts of restaurants. If you're feeling really ambitious, take the half mile walk down to the river - what a view!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room. That way you can park your car close by which makes for easy loading and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in the hotel 1 night in August 2012 during our trip from San Francisco to Yellowstone. We chose it because of the price. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. Near the hotel there is a 24 hours open supermarket and lots of restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and we recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Clean.. very strong cleaning chemical smell. Bothered my asthma all night. Small beds. Only the basics. Front desk host was very nice :.....:...................:.......:.thank you......... .. .:..:aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!aaa!aaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Twin Falls

Also Known As:
Motel 6 Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls
Motel 6 Twin Falls Hotel
Motel Six Twin Falls
Twin Falls Motel 6
Twin Falls Motel Six
Address: 1472 Blue Lake Blvd N, I-84 at Exit 173 (3 mi S), Twin Falls, ID 83301
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Twin Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Twin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.