We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Twin Falls to your Saves list
Motel 6 Twin Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1472 Blue Lake Blvd N, I-84 at Exit 173 (3 mi S), Twin Falls, ID 83301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice and Comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Nice renovated Motel 6 this was a very pleasant surprise the room was very clean and comfortable and the front desk was very efficient. I usually stay at Motel 6 because I travel with one of my dogs and I rarely have a problem when I stay at the 6.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
15
15
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marsing
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our room was on the bottom corner. It was very cold and when we went to the office to get some extra blankets they said we could have a space heater if we rented it. I didn't think that was good. If the room is cold (and the heat was turned up all the way) then they should try to make it right. I also have a bad back and was looking forward to soaking in a tub...no tub. But then I didn't specify. They should say on their web page something about only having showers in some of the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, but very hoy and the only way to get it cooler was to turn the temp down and fan off. The room door was hard to latch and the bathroom door wouldn't latch. Despite my comments I will stop again. The clerk put us in the back away from the street noise, the beds were comfortable and our pets were happy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very easy to find motel after many hours to drive from Utah. clean rooms.
Very efficient,quick serving staff-and friendly too.
restaurants are nearby.
Breakfast could be a "little bit" more than just a coffee with "dry" milk.
but as I say perfect 1 night stay in clean bed and using clean shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at this Motel 6 just one night while moving across the US. We found the room to be clean and quiet. The staff was also very friendly. The woman who checked us in (manager?) was a total sweetheart. She gave our dog several treats and took time to pet him and ask us about our trip. As mentioned before, the location is excellent and close to all sorts of restaurants. If you're feeling really ambitious, take the half mile walk down to the river - what a view!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room. That way you can park your car close by which makes for easy loading and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in the hotel 1 night in August 2012 during our trip from San Francisco to Yellowstone. We chose it because of the price. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. Near the hotel there is a 24 hours open supermarket and lots of restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and we recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Clean.. very strong cleaning chemical smell. Bothered my asthma all night. Small beds. Only the basics. Front desk host was very nice :.....:...................:.......:.thank you......... .. .:..:aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!aaa!aaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Twin Falls

Address: 1472 Blue Lake Blvd N, I-84 at Exit 173 (3 mi S), Twin Falls, ID 83301
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Twin Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls
Motel Six Twin Falls
Twin Falls Motel 6
Twin Falls Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Twin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.