We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1586 Blue Lakes Blvd North, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3311   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
IF ID
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I would rate this hotel as a lower mid-level/upper budget level hotel. Given that status my overall rating was very good. The hotel is in need of an interior update for its rooms are very dated and worn. Hallway carpets look shabby and the lobby area is old looking. My room was clean and I was satisfied with the bed mattress and pillow.

My overall rating would have been much lower had I rated it against a major mid level hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear 756brianm,

We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We have installed new carpet in some of the rooms, and hope to have new carpet installed throughout the hotel in the future. We work very hard a providing the best guest service possible, and we hope to be able to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jodie Y
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    57
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
40
53
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here one night, when everyone else was full. Room was huge, price was low (79dollars), clean, comfortable. What more do you need? Restaurant right across the parking lot from the Hotel is excellent and would highly recommend stopping in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Charles D160,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our Shilo hospitality. We hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jodie Y.
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

excellent value for price. very affordable, decent rooms, We had two adjoining suites which worked out great for a family weekend. staff wonderfully helpful. Nice pool and exercise area. Breakfast nothing special, but quite adequate. Good location near lots of shopping and restaurants. Bed was extremely hard, which is not my preference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear msivi,

Thank you for posting your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff works very hard at providing the best guest service possible. I am sorry your bed was not as comfortable as you like, if you get the opportunity to stay with us again please request a room with a pillow top.

Sincerely

Jodie Y
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed @ the SI for a few nights while in TF on biz. This is a very well managed and cared for hotel. I travel a lot in my work and you can tell by the little things how well a hotel is maintained. This one is very well attended, from the rooms to the common areas to the exercise room. I mention the exercise room as many hotels treat them as an annoying afterthought; they're often not cleaned or the equipment is out of order. That's not the case here. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and as this was my 1st visit to TF, I'll be back on my next trip.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear MilesAheadCentennial,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We work very hard at providing the best service and accommodations possible to our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Thank you,

Jodie Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

A great place for a family to spend the night. Indoor swimming, large rooms and continental breakfast. Large dining area for the continental breakfast so everyone had enough space to enjoy the meal. No noise from the hallway. No annoying noise from the floor above or below. Room was easy to regulate for temperature. Enjoyable trip for our family.

Room Tip: King suite had microwave, fridge and tv in a separate area from the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Loup49,

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We work hard to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to be able to provide service to you in the future.

Thank you ,

Jodie Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stopped for 2nd year at it on way to deer hunt in Idaho. This year
nothing but trouble with door keys, replaced 3 times plus other
peple on 3rd floor had problems. Went to take shower in morning and
the shower would not work!
Appearance is great but hotel needs to upgrade! Last time we stop
at it will try Best Western next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear CalifJim2,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize we were having some issues with our key swipe that programs room keys, we now have a new swipe to program keys that is working great. I am also sorry you had issues with your shower. We work very hard to provide the best guest service possible, and I am sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.

Thank you,

Jodie Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A group of 28 of us stayed at this hotel in October.We were all pleased with the site.It has a large lobby with comfortable seating, fresh water with lemon,tea and coffee 24hours.Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and clean.
They provided complimentary breakfast with a nice variety of food.Location was good with the mall on one side ,Costco and Target across the street.Many of us enjoyed dinner at Jakers which is on the same block.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Les398,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to provide our guests with the best guest service possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,

Jodie Young
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin Falls Hotel
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
#13 of 16 in Twin Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls

Address: 1586 Blue Lakes Blvd North, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3311
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Hotel
Shilo Inn Twin Falls
Twin Falls Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.