We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shilo inn twin falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1586 Blue Lakes Blvd North, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3311   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“shilo inn twin falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

excellent value for price. very affordable, decent rooms, We had two adjoining suites which worked out great for a family weekend. staff wonderfully helpful. Nice pool and exercise area. Breakfast nothing special, but quite adequate. Good location near lots of shopping and restaurants. Bed was extremely hard, which is not my preference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear msivi,

Thank you for posting your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff works very hard at providing the best guest service possible. I am sorry your bed was not as comfortable as you like, if you get the opportunity to stay with us again please request a room with a pillow top.

Sincerely

Jodie Y
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    46
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
30
43
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Littleton
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed @ the SI for a few nights while in TF on biz. This is a very well managed and cared for hotel. I travel a lot in my work and you can tell by the little things how well a hotel is maintained. This one is very well attended, from the rooms to the common areas to the exercise room. I mention the exercise room as many hotels treat them as an annoying afterthought; they're often not cleaned or the equipment is out of order. That's not the case here. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and as this was my 1st visit to TF, I'll be back on my next trip.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear MilesAheadCentennial,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We work very hard at providing the best service and accommodations possible to our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Thank you,

Jodie Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

A great place for a family to spend the night. Indoor swimming, large rooms and continental breakfast. Large dining area for the continental breakfast so everyone had enough space to enjoy the meal. No noise from the hallway. No annoying noise from the floor above or below. Room was easy to regulate for temperature. Enjoyable trip for our family.

Room Tip: King suite had microwave, fridge and tv in a separate area from the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Loup49,

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We work hard to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to be able to provide service to you in the future.

Thank you ,

Jodie Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stopped for 2nd year at it on way to deer hunt in Idaho. This year
nothing but trouble with door keys, replaced 3 times plus other
peple on 3rd floor had problems. Went to take shower in morning and
the shower would not work!
Appearance is great but hotel needs to upgrade! Last time we stop
at it will try Best Western next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear CalifJim2,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize we were having some issues with our key swipe that programs room keys, we now have a new swipe to program keys that is working great. I am also sorry you had issues with your shower. We work very hard to provide the best guest service possible, and I am sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.

Thank you,

Jodie Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A group of 28 of us stayed at this hotel in October.We were all pleased with the site.It has a large lobby with comfortable seating, fresh water with lemon,tea and coffee 24hours.Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and clean.
They provided complimentary breakfast with a nice variety of food.Location was good with the mall on one side ,Costco and Target across the street.Many of us enjoyed dinner at Jakers which is on the same block.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Les398,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to provide our guests with the best guest service possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,

Jodie Young
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We read the reviews for this property, all mixed, and hoped our experience would be one of the good ones. Not to be. The best part is that it's right next door to Jaker's Bar & Grill, and that was a highlight! Best place in Twin Falls, so they say, and we'd agree. But back to the Shilo Inn - I feel kind of bad writing a bad review when I'm hooked up to their free wi-fi. Oh, not that bad. One person at desk, more expensive than other Shilos we've stayed at, really shabby breakfast, and they kept running out of what they did offer, and it took forever to get them replaced, no booster chair for the toddler, big rooms but old fashioned bedding (the slick patterned bedspreads - none of the new white and cream bedding with the choice of pillows), coffee pot didn't work, but the coffee cups were cracked anyway. The good? Free crib for the toddler, pool was fun, hot tub was hot but no one could figure out how to turn the jets on, but we had a good time in the pool. We wouldn't stay here again. The Shilo Inn at the Airport in Boise, however, remains one of favorite spots. How can they be so different?

Room Tip: Can't help here - we didn't get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear pendletoncowgirl1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We provide a continental breakfast that should have been stocked for your convenience I apologize that it was not. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the pool, and sorry that you were not able to enjoy the jets in the jacuzzi. I am sorry that you were unable to use the coffee maker, I wish you would have contacted the front desk and we would have replaced it so you could have had coffee in your room. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience, this is not our Shilo standard.

Thank you,

Jodie Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Worn out. That's the best description of this property. From the lobby furnishings, to the pool, the room furnishings and even one staff member at the front desk. The room key didn't work after re-setting it once at the front desk. A thoroughly forgettable carb/breads only breakfast except for small containers of yogurt and milk. The only fruit was oranges. The bed in our room felt more like a reject from a carboard factory. Rates were too similar to other better properties. Will never stay at Shilo Inns again. The carpet next to the door on the interior side was stained.

Room Tip: Best Western Plus just down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear RetCMS,

Thank you for posting your comments and providing us feedback regarding your recent stay at the Shilo Inn Suites – Twin Falls. We welcome your observations about our continental breakfast program as we constantly make every effort to provide our guests with value added amenities. We also strive to provide the best accommodations and service, and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have pillow top mattresses in some of our rooms, and hope to have pillow top mattresses in all of our rooms and new carpet in the hotel in the future. Shilo constantly evaluates all aspects of our guest’s experience so that we can provide the best service and accommodations to our future guests.

Thank You,

Jodie Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls

Address: 1586 Blue Lakes Blvd North, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3311
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Hotel
Shilo Inn Twin Falls
Twin Falls Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.