We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1586 Blue Lakes Blvd North, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3311   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Bedding was old...room dark...would not stay here again. Too tired to shop around. Not sure how old it is but had an older motel look, smell and feel but too late had checked in so we took it rather than shopping around. I now know how to check out motels on Trip Advisor when I can.

Room Tip: Tere are nicer newer ones near the freeway . We took the wrong turn so basically took the first roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear jicusick4,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Our staff regrets that your experience at the Twin Falls Shilo Inn was not what you had anticipated. We strive to provide the best accommodations and service and on this occasion, for whatever the reason, we did not meet your expectations. We welcome your observations, and are constantly make every effort to provide our guests with quality service.

Thank you,

Jodie Y.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    47
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
30
44
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Nice clean, comfortable place to stay. Helpful staff. Great pool and breakfast. Centrally located as well. Can't say anything bad about it. Great price as well. Would definitely recommend it. Right near restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good as the hotel is set off from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Maureen O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our great Shilo Hospitality, and our wonderful staff.

Thank you

Jodie Y.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is ok for a stop over. we were surprised by the size of the room. we got a king room and it had a sofa and table too. we only stayed one night which was good thing because the bed was hard. very convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear debby97080,

Thank you for posting your comments, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have pillow top mattresses in some of our rooms, and hope to have pillow top mattresses in all of the rooms in the future.

Thank you

Jodie Y.
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel is very accommodating to all travelers. All rooms are equipped with a refrigerator & microwave. They offer a free breakfast every morning. The breakfast isn't much but it's free. They have fruit, cold & hot cereals, a waffle maker & pastries. There's an indoor pool with a hot tub & saunas that are available 24 hrs. If you are a BASE jumper, they will let you use one of their conference rooms to repack your gear. The carpets on the stairs & in the conference rooms are getting worn. The TVs in the guest rooms need to be updated. The walls are paper thin as you can hear everything. The cable & internet are fair but usable. The rooms were clean & the beds comfortable. Parking was tight on the weekends & large vehicles had to park on the street. It's near several restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear IAwildrose,

Thank you for posting your comments so we are better able to serve our guests in the future. We have flat screens in some of our rooms, and hopefully all of the rooms will have flat screens in the future. New carpet has been installed in some of the sleeping rooms, and we hope to have new carpet throughout the hotel in the future. Thank you again for posting your comments, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you

Jodie Y.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stopped overnight at this hotel. It was a great deal for the price. Very comfortable beds and great staff. We were a little worried at first, because it looks like an older hotel, but it was clean and the pool was fantastic. The kids loved the arcade too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear CPerez820,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and was able to enjoy the pool during your visit.

Thank you
Jodie Y.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed a couple of times last week. The rooms were comfortable, but the carpets were dirty; there was mold in the bathtub/shower and the TV was definitely old-school. Breakfast was sparse. Good for a limited stay like mine. Facilities could use some TLC.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Jimbo316,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We have replaced the carpet in several of the rooms, and hope to have the carpet replaced throughout the hotel in the future. We are also in the process of re-caulking all of the bathrooms as well, and hope to have that completed in the near future. We have flat screens in several of the rooms, please request a room with a flat screen in the future and we will do our best to accommodate your needs.

Thank you
Jodie Y.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had the jacuzzi suite for our special occassion get away. The room was very large with 2 TV's, plenty of electric plugs for charging your items,comfortable king bed with 4 pillows,nice computer/work desk,eating table,coffee maker/micro/refer with the wet bar.Of course is the wonderful highlight- the jacuzzi! Nice bathroom area vanity that actually holds all your morning items with drawers! Plenty of lighting too.The employees are nice and I highly recommend the Shilo in this easy to get around town. Directly across street is a large grocery store and many restaurants in walking distant.We ate at Elevation486,see my review on that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear 3bear,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and our Shilo hospitality. We hope your special get away was all you had hoped for, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you

Jodie Y
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls

Address: 1586 Blue Lakes Blvd North, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3311
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Hotel
Shilo Inn Twin Falls
Twin Falls Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.