We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a one-time fluke, I hope . . .” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Fillmore Street North, Twin Falls, ID 83301 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel and Suites Twin Falls )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just a one-time fluke, I hope . . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have stayed at this motel so many times when it was a Comfort Inn that I was on first-name basis with the staff and one year received a Christmas card. The rooms were always affordable, clean, offered a good breakfast, and close to the geriatric relatives who live in the area that I kept tabs on until their deaths. So, after the last few years, I didn't know that the motel had changed ownership twice and now is a Quality Inn, but since I liked the Comfort Inn I decided to give it a try.

I was traveling with my mother and reserved (through choice hotels) a room for 3 nights and requested a room on the main floor of either building (this motel has two buildings) as my mother has a hard time climbing stairs. I also asked to hold that room on the main floor as we would be coming in late. I even called the motel to tell them we would be in late.

Upon arrival and check-in we were given a room on the second floor. I explained that I expressly requested a room on the main floor. Obviously, there was a mix-up so we were given the handicapped room as it was the last room they had available on the main floor of either building.

It was an adventure in that room and a definite experience to shower as you need to hunch down to take a shower, but the room was fine for our needs as it was clean, the breakfast still good, etc.

The second evening proved interesting as we were locked out of our room. I had to go to the first building to get new keys and the staff was surprised that, yes, neither of our cards would work so we had indeed been locked out of our room and not a malfunction with the keys. Obviously, no one looked to see that we were staying three nights.

So, I'm hoping this was a one-time fluke as I'll give the motel a second try -- but I think I'll ask to talk to the manager when wanting a first-floor room held late for us . . .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
It is our goal to consistently provide excellent service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We apologize for the issues surrounding your stay and will use your observations to improve our service. Feel free to contact the General Manager at any time as she enjoys associating with our guests and she will certainly address any concerns you might have. Thank your for staying with us again, and we will look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
44
36
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed in a suite with double queens. I am glad for $10 more I did it. Even in a suite, I felt crowded.
The two nights we stayed there, the bathtub was not clean. But nothing that a mom can't fix. Instead of complaining and have it washed late night, it is just so much easier to "do-it-yourself". Just got a wash cloth (they had extra) and washed it with a soap.

This place is very close to the bridge and visitor center. And many restaurants near by.
Shoshone Falls is just 6 miles from the hotel.

The breakfast is just fine. Wished they had an extra waffle maker. Fruits were old.

Giving a "very good" rating because of the staff. They are very nice and helpful. Also liked the doors inside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback on your experience at our hotel. We are so sorry that the bathtub had a cleanliness issue, and we will use your input to prevent similar situations in the future. We look for reviews to provide insight, and we are pleased that our staff took good care of you. We will soon begin a renovation of our breakfast area and anticipate installing more equipment at that time. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

When I called AmericInn and found out it was sold to Quality Inn, I was a little skeptical. My family and I had recently stayed at AmericInn in Hailey, ID, and wanted the same great experience. We got it.

Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Plenty of lighting. The breakfast was very good, too.

Would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in Building B, only in Building A. If a requirement, be sure to mention it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for staying at Quality Inn & Suites and for taking the time to post your comments.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights with our 5 children. The hotel was very clean including the bathroom which is my biggest issue with places. We always had plenty of towels and never had to ask for anymore to be brought to the room. The breakfasts were your normal cereal, bagels, muffins and waffle maker. Everything tasted great and we always left feeling satisfied. The set up of the hotel was a bit different though. It seems they have 2 different hotel buildings and they run a front desk for both out of one building - the building we weren't in. So it seemed like we were on our own I guess. We never needed anything so it was never an issue. They have a pool and breakfast in both buildings. The pool and breakfast at the building where their front desk is at are each open a little later than the building where we stayed. And the building we were in didn't seem as packed as the other, which was nice.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor. It over looked the back of a parking lot. Not real impressive but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us recently. The building you were in is our suite building, and I'm sure you found the overzised room with two queen beds and a sofabed convenient for your family. We've recently replaced all of our furniture, and we're planning more renovations for this winter, so be sure and come back next time you will be staying in Twin Falls. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We used the Twin Falls area as a stop-over on our way to and from Yellowstone. This hotel is clean and updated. The pool and hot tub was perfect for the kids and the complimentary breakfast offered a variety of cold/hot items. We walked down to the city park on the Snake River and it is beautiful with the bridge in the distance. We would definitely stay again. Nice staff too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We are very fortunate to be the nearest hotel to the Snake River Canyon with it's beautiful views and excellent trails and viewpoints. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate you staying with us not once, but twice during your trip. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, and we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were excellent and incredibly clean. The bathrooms were impeccable. Everything in the quarters was Newly refurbished. Excellent and efficient service. We will gladly stay here again. Highly recommended to folks passing through twin falls.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed our hotel. We recently added new furniture to all of the guest rooms and have other exciting changes coming this winter. Thanks for staying, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here for one night while passing through Twin Falls. Nothing but good things to say about this property. Very polite and efficient at the front desk, very clean, comfortable, modern rooms. Great breakfast in the morning, good location to take a stroll along the Snake River after dinner. Will stay here again if in Twin Falls.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is indeed in a great location near the canyon rim walking trails and view points. We are currently in the process of refurnishing our guest rooms, so be sure and stay with us next time and see the great changes we've made to insure our guests have an even better experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1910 Fillmore Street North, Twin Falls, ID 83301 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel and Suites Twin Falls )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.