We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a terrific find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 Harrison Street North, Twin Falls, ID 83301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lafayette, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a terrific find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This property is beautiful and situated within a stone's throw of one of the most majestic canyon (gorges) in the USA! After driving over 500 miles, my husband and I took a jog along the trail and enjoyed the spectacular scenery. We also found a terrific restaurant overlooking the gorge and enjoyed a beautiful dining experience on the upper terrace while the sun was setting. This property is well-maintained and staffed. Hilton should build up it's location because very few properties can boast the proximity to the gorge, river, jogging paths and several fine dining restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    85
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
86
107
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salmon, Idaho
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stay at a lot of HGI when traveling. The restuarant staff was great. The rooms and pool were smaller then others we've stayed at. We were disappointed that pay movies weren't available. Also staff were ok at best. Did offer evening room service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the restaurant staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Easy to find just off the main road into town. Beautiful building and lobby area. Great friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff. Good sized room with an adjustable bed which made it even more comfortable. Super shower head at a good height. Dinner at the in house restaurant was very good , but the breakfast cost too much for the inferior quality of food served. Suggest you go somewhere else for decent food at a good price. A free breakfast at other hotels is better than what we and other guests were given. We thought our money was well spent otherwise.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank You very much for submitting a review.
I am sorry that the quality of our breakfast service did not meet your expectations of our property. I am happy to hear that everything else with your stay went well.
We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you through Twin Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice & clean & the staff is friendly. We had breakfast (not free, actually a bit pricey) & dinner in the restaurant & the food was fine. The hotel is on a main drag amid wallmart & other chains (next door to the La Quinta), but not much within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you were pleased with the hotel grounds and staff. We take pride in the service that we offer our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back through Twin Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice place but not happy with price inflation due to soccer tournament. Usually room goes for 99.00 and was charged 149.00/night. Also when I asked to check out late by an hour, staff not too helpful considering our entire soccer team stayed there and brought a lot of business

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Other than the employee and her army of small unsupervised children and screaming male companion our experience was wonderful. Minus the clueless employee using the pool the staff was exceptional and very professional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our hotel staff and the service they provide. After review, we found out that the couple in the pool with their children were, in fact, other hotel guests. We would love to be given another opportunity to delight you should your travels bring you to Twin Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed at this property before and had a very good experience. This visit was similar but
The front desk service was below average. Seemed disinterested and lacked attention to detail. My other issue was the breakfast. The breakfast that is offered is the same if not less than offered complimentary at other Hilton properties, We were charged $7 for stale bagel,cereal and yogurt. No where was it listed that there was a charge for the "breakfast bar", only a notice for the made to order breakfast. Mentioned this at checkout but no interest by staff to discuss.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We will be working with our staff to make sure that they are appropriately messaging the costs involved with our restaurant breakfast.
We would love the opportunity to delight you once again if your travels bring you back to Twin Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls

Address: 1741 Harrison Street North, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Twin Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
107 Sleeping rooms, located just five minutes to Shoshone Falls. We have a restaurant on site serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.