We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay but.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 Harrison Street North, Twin Falls, ID 83301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Elk Grove, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good stay but.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed at this property before and had a very good experience. This visit was similar but
The front desk service was below average. Seemed disinterested and lacked attention to detail. My other issue was the breakfast. The breakfast that is offered is the same if not less than offered complimentary at other Hilton properties, We were charged $7 for stale bagel,cereal and yogurt. No where was it listed that there was a charge for the "breakfast bar", only a notice for the made to order breakfast. Mentioned this at checkout but no interest by staff to discuss.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We will be working with our staff to make sure that they are appropriately messaging the costs involved with our restaurant breakfast.
We would love the opportunity to delight you once again if your travels bring you back to Twin Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    77
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
77
98
12
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My job requires me to travel to Twin Falls on a monthly basis and the Hilton Garden Inn is the best of all the properties in Twin that I have stayed in over the past 12 years. I would recommend this property to family, friends, and colleagues. The rooms are great, the beds are comfy, the food is excellent, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Clean room, fantastic cookies, just what you would expect from a Hilton. This is one chain that does not include a breakfast - just juice and coffee. That is a disappointment. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Uppermost rooms are preferred - quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

the girl at the front desk needs to learn some basic people skills. She is very rude on the phone and in person. jWould not stay at this hotel if I had to deal with her again. I have stayed here several times in the past two years and have not had problems before.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Twin Falls Hilton Garden Inn is a very clean and well-appointed hotel. Their staff has always been friendly, even when I've made special requests. I've stayed there at least four times and each time the service has been excellent and consistent. Ideal location in town and they have a great full buffet breakfast, too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls.
We always like hearing about our staff and the service that they provide. We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Twin Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel itself was satisfactory. The room was adequate and clean. The management staff could have been more helpful helping us get the lowest rate. The in house restaurant's dinner was excellent, but the breakfast was the worst we have ever had. No recourse was offered by the waitress or front desk although we found out later that they guarantee their quality. Very disappointed in the food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast. We are continually working with your breakfast staff to increase the quality of the food and level of service and I will be sure that this gets passed on. I hope you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you through the Twin Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice in the past month, going and coming home from a trip to CO. It is newer, clean, and well appointed. The staff was lovely. Free coffee/cookies in the lobby. Only two complaints: breakfast, served in the hotel lobby was $9.95 - seemed outrageous for what you get. And the beds... not very comfortable. They have these adjustable beds - very strange set up. You have to partially remove the sheets to get to the controls, but the controls don't seem to do anything. The first night we stayed there we were so exhausted we didn't mess with them, but in the morning even my kids were complaining about how hard the beds were. On the return trip I tried adjusting the beds but could not perceive any difference. It was like sleeping on a sheet of plywood with a sleeping bag pad on top. I like a firm mattress, but this was just uncomfortable. Not terrible, but certainly not what I expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here although I apologize that the bed firmness controls were not working properly for you during your stay. I hope you will consider staying again with us if your travels bring you through the Twin Falls area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls

Address: 1741 Harrison Street North, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Twin Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
107 Sleeping rooms, located just five minutes to Shoshone Falls. We have a restaurant on site serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.