We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 Harrison Street North, Twin Falls, ID 83301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Ketchum, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Front desk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

the girl at the front desk needs to learn some basic people skills. She is very rude on the phone and in person. jWould not stay at this hotel if I had to deal with her again. I have stayed here several times in the past two years and have not had problems before.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    77
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
77
99
12
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Twin Falls Hilton Garden Inn is a very clean and well-appointed hotel. Their staff has always been friendly, even when I've made special requests. I've stayed there at least four times and each time the service has been excellent and consistent. Ideal location in town and they have a great full buffet breakfast, too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls.
We always like hearing about our staff and the service that they provide. We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Twin Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel itself was satisfactory. The room was adequate and clean. The management staff could have been more helpful helping us get the lowest rate. The in house restaurant's dinner was excellent, but the breakfast was the worst we have ever had. No recourse was offered by the waitress or front desk although we found out later that they guarantee their quality. Very disappointed in the food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast. We are continually working with your breakfast staff to increase the quality of the food and level of service and I will be sure that this gets passed on. I hope you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you through the Twin Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice in the past month, going and coming home from a trip to CO. It is newer, clean, and well appointed. The staff was lovely. Free coffee/cookies in the lobby. Only two complaints: breakfast, served in the hotel lobby was $9.95 - seemed outrageous for what you get. And the beds... not very comfortable. They have these adjustable beds - very strange set up. You have to partially remove the sheets to get to the controls, but the controls don't seem to do anything. The first night we stayed there we were so exhausted we didn't mess with them, but in the morning even my kids were complaining about how hard the beds were. On the return trip I tried adjusting the beds but could not perceive any difference. It was like sleeping on a sheet of plywood with a sleeping bag pad on top. I like a firm mattress, but this was just uncomfortable. Not terrible, but certainly not what I expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here although I apologize that the bed firmness controls were not working properly for you during your stay. I hope you will consider staying again with us if your travels bring you through the Twin Falls area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived late on a Friday night after a 10-hr drive and were pleased when we saw how nice and new the hotel is. We had a room on the 4th floor facing the canyon. Our room was very small but the bed was ultra comfortable and the entire room felt very clean. There's not much room to move around in the room if you are planning on spending a lot of time in there but it was perfect for us to just crash for one night. I was happy to see the bath products were Bath & Body Works. We purchased breakfast in the grill the next morning which seemed a bit expensive for what you get - we are used to getting breakfast vouchers in lieu of points at Hilton Garden Inns since my husband is a rewards member and stays at these hotels frequently but that was not offered to us. Service was very good, our waitress was friendly and our omelette and oatmeal were delicious.

We worked out at the gym and while small it was very efficient and had machines and weights. The pool looked nice also and you look directly into the pool area from a window in the gym. There was only one other person in the gym while we were there.

There's a small pantry store next to the front desk which is very handy for snacks and for purchasing forgotten items.

Great location right off the main drag and close to many restaurants and stores.

Overall this hotel was great and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the top floor on the canyon side to avoid road noise and noise from those staying abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I am happy that you found our accommodations to your liking. I know our staff works hard to keep everything clean and comfortable at our property. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you through Twin Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

As a diamond member, I expect better. The restaurant was touted as the best in Twin Falls. It was below average at best, which I can deal with, but I don't appreciate that when I tell three separate staff people that there was a problem, not one apologized. Instead I was indifferently told someone might deal with it.
The bed was awful, the adjustments on the bed didn't work. It also wasn't a one bedroom suite, instead a large single room. Housekeeping likely couldn't reach the leftover birthday balloons on the ceiling, so they left them there.
Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was very nice pool was good, food tasted perfect and the hotel staff did an amazing job. The hotel staff helped us with whatever we needed in a timely manner and were very kind. The bed was a little hard the comfort dial didn't work to well but everything met our needs. We will stay in this again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel staff service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls

Address: 1741 Harrison Street North, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Twin Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
107 Sleeping rooms, located just five minutes to Shoshone Falls. We have a restaurant on site serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.