We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get much better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fillmore Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Fillmore Inn to your Saves list
The Fillmore Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   102 Fillmore St., Twin Falls, ID 83301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Twin Falls B&B and Inns
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Doesn't get much better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Dean & Julie (the owners) really know how to make their guests feel special. They greeted us with big smiles and graciousness. We were lead to our spectaular room and given time to get comfortable. Their back deck is wonderful and a delightful place to enjoy a glass of wine on a perfect summer evening. Most importantly the bed was a cloud. I personally have always been a fan of the Westin Heavenly bed, but the bed at The Fillmore Inn takes the cake.

Cheers to Dean & Julie for creating a piece of heaven in Twin Falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This B&B has virtually everything you would want from the King size bed to the Whirlpool Spa bath. Especially appreciated a power point near the desk (why doesn't all accommodation have this) and a bar fridge in the room. The host went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Can really recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sliver Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I took a road trip from Seattle to Jackson, WY, and to be honest, we didn't expect much from Twin Falls other than ... falls. And hopefully a decent place to stay. We were pleasantly surprised at the town (check out dining over the canyon!) and even more surprised by our lovely accommodations. The room was spotless, romantic and cozy. We were even lucky enough to score a jetted tub! With a top-notch breakfast to complete our stay, we walked away very impressed by both the room and the service. I highly recommend the Fillmore Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor, just at the top of the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently stayed for a little get away in Twin Falls and it was fantastic! The hosts were more than welcoming, with a plate of fresh baked chocolate chip cookies upon arrival. We stayed in the Silver Suite, which I highly recommend. The whole place was decorated beautifully but wasn't that crazy overboard decor that sometimes comes with a b&b. The overall attention to detail was great, we had everything we could hope for in a one night stay at the inn. On top of the friendliness, breakfast was incredible. Overall I highly recommend this to any couples spending a night or two in Twin.

Room Tip: Silver Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

For us - as europeans - it's always a nice experience to enjoy good service and really feel what the word hospitality means. This is something which is not at all a matter of course when you travel here in Europe. However , service being generally fantastic in USA , you can still spot the real gems among the good ones and here in Fillmore Inn you can really feel like being home. Beautifully decorated house, rooms and garden just lift you up even higher.
Breakfast - what can i say - it's mindblowing. You're not gonna leave feeling hungry either.
Owners then....I'm running out of praises but it's hard to find as warm and helpful people anywhere. They even gave us a nice farewell gift when we were leaving next morning - a homemade jam-jar, which we enjoeyd very much back home. Excellent Inn, highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night, as we were en-route to Vancouver, B.C. The host couldn't have been more accommodating. Upon arrival, we asked for a recommendation for dinner. The host referred us to a local steakhouse as it was late and the majority of restaurants were closed. The meal was great and we were very happy with her recommendation.

As it was July, I was concerned about the room being cool, and I expressed this concern prior to my arrival. I can happily report that the room was extremely cool - just as advertised. We stayed in the "Garden Room" which was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious and everything was impeccably clean. It was quiet, and we slept very comfortably.

Breakfast was excellent - freshly prepared with local ingredients.

I can't imagine anyone being dissatisfied with a stay at the Fillmore Inn, and we'll definitely stay again when our travels take us to Twin Falls.

As a side note, there was a surprising amount of things to see and do in the Twin Falls area. We wish we would have had more time there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fillmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fillmore Inn

Address: 102 Fillmore St., Twin Falls, ID 83301
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fillmore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Fillmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fillmore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.