We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to be WOWED!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1554 Filmore Street, Twin Falls, ID 83301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boise, ID
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Prepare to be WOWED!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

You won't believe this is a Holiday Inn Express. Really. Granted, it is new, but the rooms are far and above what I expected.

Breakfast was hot, with plenty of everything. Staff is terriffic.

I will recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone needing to stay in the Twin Falls area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    42
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
35
55
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

This hotel was found by the very helpful staff of the Hilton Hotel Twin Falls where we intended to stay but it was full due to a Fishing conference. The staff were nice and helpful too but the room smelled of smoke this we encountered many times in the USA but once again as we were staying one night we put up with it. The girl on reception recommended the Thai restaurant opposite the hotel but it was awful the 25 minute wait to be served was enough but it served up a cold lot of mush. We could not eat much and left most of the food. As we have such good Thai restaurants in the UK we may be spoiled but this was just awful. You ordered at the counter for a start which should have rung some bells but when you are tired from travelling you cannoty be bothered to complain. Don't even go there!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

A very nice place to stay. New, spotless, convenient. The internet worked perfectly.

One word of caution: The Snake River Canyon is nearby (maybe a mile away). A park is there that you can visit: WATCH OUT !!! The fences would let someone (a little kid, especially) go right off the edge. Very dangerous.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

I husband and I stayed in March for two night while visiting family. Check in was fast and efficient. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed pool and hot tub. I did not use the fitness room but my husband did and really liked it.
The front desk staff were so nice and friendly. When we checked in they offered us dinner recommendations and directions to where ever we needed to go. They even had some cards offering discounts at certain restaurants in town. Any time we passed any of the staff we were greeted with smiles and a friendly hello. Breakfast was very good. Not your typical hotel breakfast. They had hot items and fresh fruit. And the breakfast hostess was wonderful! She took time to talk to guests and it seemed like a lot of them knew her from previous stays.
We received our receipt under out door so we did not have to bother with that in the morning. When we left the front desk lady gave us a weather update and thanked us for staying and wished us a safe trip.
This was by far the best hotel experience we have had. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We really enjoyed our one-night-stay here. I don't know how old the motel is, but it seemed to be either fairly new or newly refurbished. Everything seemed new and clean.

We only stayed here while passing through; however, I did look around a bit and the pool room seemed very nice. There is also a very nice exercise room. The breakfast room was quite large. Employees were very friendly, especially the woman who was taking care of the breakfast area. Some Express Inns have better breakfasts than others--but here the rolls were really fresh (my personal favorites). My husband thought that the eggs were powdered, so he steered me clear of those. But there were plenty of other things to eat.

The only reason why I didn't rate it higher was because the location seemed a bit odd to me. Felt a little like we were in an industrial area because the hotel is located behind a strip mall and next to a Costco. But we were pulling our fifth-wheel so we were more interested in finding a hotel that had a large parking area. It was within walking distance of Applebee's. There was a take-out Tai place next door, and a fast food Mexican restaurant close by. But we arrived too late to go to either of them. And the Wi-Fi worked really well, which is a great plus with Holiday Inn Express.

I would certainly recommend this motel to anyone. And we will stay here the next time we pass through.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toole, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I heard many fabulous things about this hotel from coworkers. It was a nice change of pace, close to all the amenities Twin Falls has to offer (within walking distance to a disc golf course!). Well kept and well maintained. Friendly and very knowledgeable staff. This hotel had everything I could possibly need for my business stay. I cant wait to come back to Twin Falls and when I do I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

My family and I were just passing through Twin falls. This hotel was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at! Starting from the moment we walked in the door, we felt at home. The staff was SO delightful. They actually WANTED us to stay there. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I forgot that I was in a hotel. I love the pool and spa. and the fitness room is great for anybody. The food was great and the hostess was fabulous. I have told all of my friends to stay here anytime they come to twin falls!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls

Address: 1554 Filmore Street, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twin Falls is conveniently located just a short distance away from the world famous Snake River Canyon and the famous T.B. Perrine Bridge. Not only will all of your business and travel needs be met with one of our spacious suites but because we are located very close to several of the areas local attractions you will be able to find several activities to unwind after a long day. With all of the beautiful natural resources the Magic Valley has to offer close activities will include: golf at one of our several local courses, white water rafting, guided scenic boat tours to Pillar Falls, fishing, water and snow skiing, tennis, rock climbing, and area cave tours. The breathtaking Canyon Rim Trail which runs from the Perrine Bridge to the Niagara of the west Shoshone Falls.While you are staying don't forget to try local restaurant favorites such as Rock Creek, Jakers, and Idaho Joe's. With the College of Southern Idaho, Lamb Weston, Glanbia, Falls Brand, and the Amalgamated Sugar Factory all very close, this hotel is the ideal place to set up shop. And when it comes to shopping we are located just across the street from the Magic Valley and Canyon Rim Malls, and with stores like Best Buy, Sportsman Warehouse, Shopko, Sears, and JC Penny just to name a few, you will find everything you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twin Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.