We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1554 Filmore Street, Twin Falls, ID 83301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Black Eagle, Montana
1 review
“Theft”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel and my husband's perscriptions were stolen. We have talked to the Management and have not gotten an appology, only excuses. The last time I talked to the Manager she mentioned I might like the Hampton Inn next door better. If you stay at this Hotel, lock up any all valuables and medication or keep it with you whenever you leave the Hotel. The Hotel was nice inside and out, too bad they have theives working for them. I stay in Twin Falls freuqently and definitely intend to take myself and my money somewhere else next time. Maybe I will try the Hampton.
Shelley

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
As our general manager previously discussed with you on the telephone, we have been in full cooperation with the Twin Falls Police Department in regards to the report. Theft is not an issue that we tolerate or take lightly, and this is the first time we have ever had anyone accuse someone on our housekeeping staff of theft. Please accept my sincerest apology for the circumstances surrounding your stay. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. If by chance you come across your medication please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
47
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, NE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Shortly after checking in, I found a bag by the elevator with 3 keys attached to a clipboard. One key for each floor. I notified the front desk, and they seemed like they were really concerned and would take care of it. 10 minutes later, they were still sitting by the elevator with no cleaning people in sight. I took the keys to the front desk, and said 'dont't you care anything about security?' and was told the cleaning crew was working in the area and there was no problem I threw the clipboard and keys on the desk and said I just took the keys, and your cleaning crew has no idea they are gone. If I can do it, anyone can, and the next person might not be so honest. Needless to say, we did not rest well here wondering if someone else had access to the keys...

Room Tip: I would avoid this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for bringing this to our attention while you were here. We apologize for the lack of attention and have taken steps to insure that it doesn't happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great property located near everything. Full hot breakfast with all the amenities, What can you say the property is brand new. Plenty of parking, not much for trailers or semis. Great staff, checkin was fast and convenient. Indoor swimming pool and fitness center. Would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate to be in such a great location, and we are pleased you were able to enjoy our many amenities while you were staying with us. Enjoy the rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were in room 225, the refrigerator freezer needed defrosting and it made it hard to use the freezer due to lack of space. There was trash in a container outside the doors to the hotel. The same trash was there as we left the next day. Poor maintenance. With recycling so important I feel they could have had some bins there and people would have put their plastic bottles in the bin and made for a nicer appearance in addition to helping recycle plastics. Styrofoam was in great use in the breakfast area. We have stayed in other hotels/motels that used heavy paper plates, etc. with no problems encountered. Having the option of a soft pillow was nice. There were some dead trees in the parking lot. We will probably not stay in another Holiday Inn Express as we were disappointed.

Room Tip: None really except to check out the refrigerator freezer in case you need to freeze a bottle or two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns and observations to our attention and apologize for the dissatisfaction you felt. Will use your comments to target problem areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

After reading all the glowing reviews, we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, but were a little disappointed with our stay. Check in was a little slower than normal. One of the two regular front desk staff was in a conversation with two other young staff members and seemed inattentive towards arriving guests. Our room windows were very dirty outside and inside with an array of kids finger and hand prints. It was obvious that the furniture had not been dusted recently. Finding this condition, one wonders if the carpet, chairs, etc. were also dirty. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were clean and fresh. Our smart phones indicated that we had hotel wifi service, but we could not connect to the internet. The next morning as we were leaving our room, we discovered the reason why. A wifi instruction card was slid under the door which should have been included with our room key at check in. The breakfast was good and included several options. The location was good. Close to retail and restaurants yet far enough away from the main traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We are also disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. It is Holiday Inn Express' goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your input on your experience at our hotel is important to us. We will use your comments to improve future guests' experience at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable accommodation, wide variety for breakfast, genuinely caring staff that goes all the way to make your stay a pleasant one. Will definitely recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
We are indeed fortunate to have such an outstanding staff. We are very proud of the exceptional service they provide whether it be in cleaning hotel rooms, working at the front desk, maintaining the hotel, or serving breakfast to our guests. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Rooms clean, staff super friendly, good-size fridge , great TV channel selection, away from noise of main road, but close enough to businesses and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us recently. Holiday Inn Express is indeed in a very convenient location near restaurants, shopping, and services, but off the busy main streets of Twin Falls. The Snake River Canyon and it's many recreational opportunities are also nearby. Thank you for staying, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls

Address: 1554 Filmore Street, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twin Falls is conveniently located just a short distance away from the world famous Snake River Canyon and the famous T.B. Perrine Bridge. Not only will all of your business and travel needs be met with one of our spacious suites but because we are located very close to several of the areas local attractions you will be able to find several activities to unwind after a long day. With all of the beautiful natural resources the Magic Valley has to offer close activities will include: golf at one of our several local courses, white water rafting, guided scenic boat tours to Pillar Falls, fishing, water and snow skiing, tennis, rock climbing, and area cave tours. The breathtaking Canyon Rim Trail which runs from the Perrine Bridge to the Niagara of the west Shoshone Falls.While you are staying don't forget to try local restaurant favorites such as Rock Creek, Jakers, and Idaho Joe's. With the College of Southern Idaho, Lamb Weston, Glanbia, Falls Brand, and the Amalgamated Sugar Factory all very close, this hotel is the ideal place to set up shop. And when it comes to shopping we are located just across the street from the Magic Valley and Canyon Rim Malls, and with stores like Best Buy, Sportsman Warehouse, Shopko, Sears, and JC Penny just to name a few, you will find everything you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twin Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.