We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant

La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant
1288 Blue Lakes Boulevard North, Twin Falls, ID 83301
(208) 734-0685
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 136 Restaurants in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Vernal, Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“HUGE portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We tried La Fiesta based on TA reviews and we were not disappointed. We went at 7 PM on a Friday night and waited about 5 minutes for a table. Chips, salsa and drinks were brought right away. The chips are thick and the salsa homemade with big chunks of tomato and onion. Our orders were taken and the food arrived in about 15-20 minutes. The plates were ENORMOUS! Between our group we had the mexican pizza, tacos el carbon, a combination plate, chicken enchiladas and chicken fingers (for the kids). Everyone was pleased with their meal. I had the tacos and there were really great. The steak was tender and flavorful. The only thing we weren't thrilled with was the guacamole. Not that it was bad but it wasn't fabulous. The prices were just right for a sit-down restaurant $10 to $13 for the entrees. Even the flan and churros were good. The very best part was our waitress. Sophia was attentive and friendly, our water glasses never empty, and her recommendations were great. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant to my family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Voted the best Mexican Restaurant in Twin Falls and I would agree. The homemade guacamole made table side was the best part of the meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A "la fiesta" in your mouth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stop here nearly every time we go to Twin Falls to shop and sightsee. It's one of our favorites. There's plenty of food and the staff is always attentive.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, OR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bland food, but good service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We got the macho burrito. It was huge, but it was bland. Not impressed at all. It was hard to tell when the bathrooms were last cleaned, gross toilets and completely out of paper towels to dry your hands. I won't come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend OR
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Locals Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

At 9:00 on a Friday there were still people waiting for tables. With good reason. The food was great, service good and prices reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Twin Falls, ID
 

Been to La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.