We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can hardly wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadow Creek Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Creek Inn & Spa
Save
You added Meadow Creek Inn & Spa to your Saves list
955 Eva Falls Ave, Stanley, ID 83278   |  
Hotel amenities
Oxnard, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Can hardly wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Been going to Meadow Creek Inn and spa for years and can hardly wait for our next trip through the area so I can get the best massage ever! Accomodations are charming and comfy. Staff is top notch. Fishing in the area is wonderful and the scenery is breathtaking. Don't miss going to the top of the hill where the chapel with the stain glass windows are.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own theme, can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Meadow Creek Inn and Spa in Stanley ID is definitely worth visiting-more than once! This is our second trip and will not be our last. They offer a package that includes an overnight in a cozy, theme room (tastefully decorated and spotless) plus an awesome massage, followed by a beverage of your choice (wine, beer, juice, soft drinks). Before or after your massage, relax on the veranda or swing/chair and marvel at the majesty of the Sawtooth Mountains. Have dinner at the Sawtooth Hotel or Redfish Lodge, both have an outstanding menu, haute cuisine. Unfortunately, the Meadow Creek Inn closes during the winter months, but come spring, be sure to plan your visit. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms have double beds except for the Caribbean room which has one queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

First timer at the Meadow Creek Inn and was I in heaven! Charming first impressions, super nice receptionist, CLEAN & well appointed rooms, comfortable bed with fresh, crisp linens, mini fridge, robes, shampoo & body wash,...perfect for the fussiest of people! My Mother in Law could stay here and that says ALOT! Loved the massage from BILL and appreciated all the ammenities: ice cold water readily available, hot water for tea, glass of wine, ice cold beer, fresh juice,...and the views were breathtaking. Personally I would highly recommend this hotel and spa ***** 5 star all the way.

Room Tip: The Rose room was perfect for 2! Couch that pulled out to bed (already made up for us) was super co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is a cute motel with small but creatively decorated rooms in a spectacular setting. We found the accomodations pleasant and loved sitting out back in the private yard with an amazing view. The spa treatments were good especially when followed by the complimentary glass of wine and private time in the hot tub. The owners were able to accomodate our special requests for timing our spa treatments and were very gracious about it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I was disappointed by this hotel. First of all the reservation policy does is not customer friendly. They charge $25 dollars for any changes after you have made your reservation.
The rooms were small and smelled musty which they try to cover up with a fragrance diffuser in the room but that only makes it smell worse. The rooms also have noisy refrigerators and some humming from the fragrance diffuser which we ended up unplugging. The walls are thin and I heard too much from
the people next door. There are cheap uncomfortable plastic chairs in front of each room.
If you do sit in them, your view of the mountains will be blocked by the owner's RV and employee cars which are parked in in front and detract from the view. The owner has chosen to plant cheap, non-native plants which do not help the environment.
There is a wine reception but when I picked one of the wines displayed I was told that wine was an "upgrade" and required extra money which did not feel very hospitable.
In short, I would not stay here again and do not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xtac2, Owner at Meadow Creek Inn & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Everyone here at Meadow Creek is stunned to read such a negative review about our place. We pride ourselves in trying to make everyone’s stay as pleasant as possible. Clearly these guests were so angry at forfeiting their $25 deposit they could not enjoy their stay, no matter what we did for them. Most other hotels would have charged them the full night’s lodging for canceling a reservation at the last minute. We take a $25 non-refundable deposit when a guest makes a reservation and if they cancel or change their reservation they will forfeit that deposit, it is never charged each time a change is made. We have always felt this is a very fair policy and all guests are informed of it when they book a reservation.

Since we are a spa, we believe in the benefits of Aromatherapy and each room is equipped with an aroma diffuser with a blend of lavender, rose and geranium oils. These aromas are meant to relax, not cover up and can easily be removed or unplugged at any time. In fact our staff is always available to assist any guest who has any concerns.

It is unfortunate that these guests did not venture into the front yard, patio area where the unobstructed view of the Sawtooth Mountains is fantastic and guests can relax with tables and chairs, hammocks and a Jacuzzi. But they evidently chose instead to just look into the parking lot where “yes” you can see parked cars!

Included in each guest’s nightly stay is a complimentary glass of a house wine. Since we have a wine bar we offer other premium wines for an extra charge.

Our landscaping is professionally done, with many native plants that will only grow in our harsh zone 1 environment (potentilla, lupine, columbine, arctic willow etc.). We have lots of compliments from our guests on how beautiful everything looks.

We hope that a negative review like this won’t discourage you from visiting us, as we have been in business for over 14 years and have many happy returning visitors, as all the other more positive reviews can attest to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We wanted to show our office staff of 4 ladies our appreciation for all the hard work they do for us. We choose Meadow Creek Inn & Spa in Stanley, ID. We have taken staff members there in years past and it's always a hit. They all enjoyed the pampering and the high level of hospitality given by Bill, Peggy and the entire staff. A couple of us enjoyed their newest treatment of a Chocolate Massage, talk about a treat! We enjoyed several of their great appetizer platters, along with a great selection of soft drinks, beer & wine. We were also treated to an amazing thunderstorm and sunset! Meadow Creek is a special place no matter what your occasion is!

Room Tip: The rooms are neat and clean, with different themes: fishing, cowboy, southwestern,Caribbean, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here for one night in July following 6 days on the Middle Fork of the Salmon River. Following our 5 nights sleeping in a tent, we decided that a massage would be a welcome treat. It was a great decision! My husband and I both had superb massages and then enjoyed our complimentary glasses of wine with a special appetizer plate of smoked Idaho trout, cheeses and home baked bread. All this while looking at the most spectacular scenery of the Sawtooth Mountains. There is a jacuzzi on the grounds and guests can reserve 30 minutes of private time to use it. As the inn is small, even thought they were fully booked while we were there, there is no problem getting a time slot. Stanley Idaho is a very small town and the hotels are mostly open during the summer months. If you are in the area, don't miss the chance to enjoy a night here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meadow Creek Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Creek Inn & Spa

Address: 955 Eva Falls Ave, Stanley, ID 83278
Location: United States > Idaho > Stanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled the beneath peaks of the Sawtooth Mountains, enjoy a luxurious world-class spa experience. Our rates include lodging, glass of wine, and choice of a massage or facial. Come spend the night in one of our six uniquely decorated rooms, select from our exclusive list of treatments: relaxing or therapeutic massage, rejuvenating skin care, soothing body wraps, and enjoy a glass of wine and appetizers from our winebar while taking in the fantastic, unobstructed views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meadow Creek Inn & Spa Stanley, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadow Creek Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.